News Live Scores

High flying Bandari docks Posta Rangers in thriller at Camp Toyoyo

17:20 GMT+3 04/08/2018
The 'mail men' looked rejuvenated in the second half putting the Dockers keeper Faruk Shikhalo busy in opening minutes

Goals from Yema Mwama, Shaban Kenga and Wycliffe Ochomo were enough to give visiting Bandari maximum points after a 3-1 win against Posta Rangers.

Bandari started the match with clear intentions,showing great passing exchange in the opponent's area. Wilberforce Lugogo set up Mwema from the right wing inside the box, leaving Rangers' keeper Boniface Baraza helpless for the opener.

Mwama returned again in 23rd minute of the game to punish the shaky Posta defence with a corner-kick that landed on Shaban Kenga's head, who flicked in a second.

The 'mail men' looked rejuvenated in the second half putting the Dockers keeper Faruk Shikhalo busy in the opening minutes.

Calvin Odongo's solo effort inside 18 yard box gave Posta Rangers a breathing space, making it 2-1 in the 48th minute of the second half. Posta's push for an equalizer was imminent in the 70th minute but Paul Odhiambo's cross from the right flank was blocked for a corner by captain Felly Mulumba.

Former Muhoroni Youth striker Wycliffe Ochomo came from the bench to score his first goal of the season since joining Bandari in January in the 79th minute.

The result propelled on-form Bandari to second place with 42 points after 25 outings while Rangers coached by former Sammy 'Pamzo' Omollo suffered their seventh defeat of the season.

Posta Rangers XI: Boniface Baraza, Mbugua Simon, Omondi Collins, Suleiman Ngotho, Jerry Santo, Joseph Mbugi, Gerson Likono, Cavin Odongo, Luis Tera and Achesa Titus.

Subs: Gradus Ochieng, Kennedy Onyango, Paul Odhiambo, Peter Ng'ang'a, Gilbert Osonga, Marsellus Ingotsi and Ochieng Kenneth.

Bandari  XI: Faruk Shikhalo, Dan Otewa, Nkata Fred, Odhiambo Bernard, Felly Mulumba, Guya Dan, Abdallah Hassan, Willy Lugogo, Yema Mwama (Wycliffe Ochomo), Shaban Kenga (Joshua Oyoo), William Wadri (Keegan Ndemi).

Unused subs: Joseph Elimum, Siraj Mohammed, Dennis Magige, Benjamin.