FA Cup Final: Predicted Singida United line-up against Mtibwa Sugar

Goal takes a look at the Singida United squad and predict how they will line-up

After series of rotations in the Premier League games, Singida United Head Coach Hans van Pluijm is expected to name his strongest side to take on Mtibwa Sugar in the FA cup final on June 2 at Sheikh Amri Abeid.

Goal takes a look at the Singida United squad and predict how they will line-up.

The Dutchman who is expected to lead Singida United in his final game with the club before joining Azam will need to finish with at least a piece of silver wear in order to conclude a perfect season for the team which was promoted to the top flight prior to this season.

Pluijm will accommodate some fresh legs, and he will return with his traditional 4-3-3 formation. With the 4-4-2 talked up as an option against “stronger” teams, the old trusty 4-3-3 should do in this one.

In the goal, there should be no changes as Ally Mustapha naturally retains his spot. In defense, Malik Antir, Miraj Adam, Kennedy Juma and Shafiq Batambuze will be given the chance to defend the team against Mtibwa Sugar troublemaker’s Hassan Dilunga, Stamili Mbonde and Salum Kihimbwa.

In midfield, there is no doubt that Pluijm will go with his midfield trio of Kenny Ally, Mudathir Yahaya and Tafadzwa Kutunyu. The midfielders who played well together in the past will have to up their games in the coming contest against experienced Mtibwa Sugar’s pair of Shaban Nditi and Henry Joseph.

The option also allows the former Mtibwa Sugar man Nizar Khalfan to make an impact off the bench- his best-role should that be needed.

Article continues below

In attack, Deus Kaseke and Kigi Makasi are the only obvious choices, while it’s a toss of a coin between Kambale Salita and Danny Usengimana. Not starting Usengimana would undoubtedly create further transfer rumor, but Kambale’s contribution has been magnificient in recent matches.

Formation: 4-3-3

Ally Mustapha, Malik Antir, Miraj Adam, Kennedy Juma (C), Shafiq Batambuze, Kenny Ally, Mudathir Yahaya, Tafadzwa Kutinyu, Deus Kaseke, Kambale Salita, Kigi Makasi