EXTRA TIME: Orlando Pirates new signing and tribute to Ray Phiri

Bucs have been busy improving their youth system and there's already hope with four youngsters gaining experience in the SA Chan team

Four Orlando Pirates players have been named in Stuart Baxter’s 23-man squad.

Riyaad Norodien, Tercious Malepe, Sandile Mthethwa and Ricky Lourenco will represent the country for the 2018 CHAN qualifiers against Botswana.

The first leg will be played on Saturday, 15 July 2017 at Francistown Stadium with a 15h30 kick-off. While, the second leg will be staged at the Moruleng Stadium in Rustenburg seven days later.

Have a look at Pirates new Multichoice Diski team player, Reanetse Ramatlhapeng, signed from Alex United.

Also on Pirates Twitter, the club has expressed their respect for the late musician, Ray Phiri.


Next article:
Bournemouth confirm signing of Brentford's Chris Mepham
Next article:
Howard announces retirement after 2019 season
Next article:
'You say all signings are controversial' – Valverde defends Boateng's arrival at Barcelona
Next article:
Asian Cup 2019: Fixtures, results, standings, tickets & complete guide to January tournament
Next article:
Emiliano Sala missing plane: Rescue operation suspended as hopes fade for Cardiff City striker