Eric 'Marcelo' Ouma starts as Kenya name squad to face Ethiopia

Goal Kenya.
Ismael Gonzalez and Anthony 'Teddy' Akumu will start from the bench alongside Joash Onyango and David 'Cheche' Ochieng

Eric 'Marcelo' Ouma has been named in Harambee Stars starting eleven to face Ethiopia in a crunch Afcon qualifier at the Kasarani Stadium.

Ouma has replaced Ovella Ochieng' from the starting squad that played out to a 0-0 draw with Walya Antelopes on Wednesday.

Brain Mandela and Dennis Odhiambo will start at the back while captain Victor Wanyama has been handed another start despite having a poor show in the last game.

Article continues below

Kenya XI: Patrick Matasi, Brian Mandela, Musa Mohammed, Philemon Otieno, Abud Omar, Victor Wanyama, Dennis Odhiambo, Eric Johanna, Francis Kahata, Eric Ouma and Michael Olunga.

Subs: Faruk Shikalo, Brian Bwire, Bernard Ochieng, Johanna Omollo, Joash Onyango, David Ochieng,  Anthony Akumu, Ismael Gonzalez, Paul Were, Ovella Ochieng, Piston Mutamba and Allan Wanga.

Ethiopia XI: Samson Asefa, Getaneh Kebede, Aschalew Tamene, Anteneh Tesfaye, Mulualem Mesfen, Ahmed Reshad, Gatoch Panom, Shemeles Bekele, Abdulkerim Mohamed, Dawa Hotessa and Shemket Gugesa.