News Live Scores

Caf CL: Tusker name squad for ASPL match

6:13 PM GMT+8 19/02/2017
Tusker's lineup against ASPL 2000
Tusker FC coach George Nsimbe has picked his finest squad to play ASPL on Sunday

Tusker head coach George 'Best' Nsimbe has made four changes to his side in readiness for the second leg match against ASPL 2000. 

With the absence of Danson Kago, Shafik Batambuze starts with Vincent Omumbo also making his debut. 

Allan Wanga and Noah Wafula completes the offensive department. The bench has Captain James Situma and Brian Osumba, who makes a return after a year following a nasty injury on his leg. 

A win for Tusker will guarantee progression to the next stage. 

Tusker: David Okello (GK), Collins Shivachi, Vincent Omumbo, Martin Kizza, Lloyd Wahome, Hashim Sempala, Noah Wafula, Shafik Batambuze, Humphrey Mieno (C) , Anthony Ndolo , Allan Wanga.

Subs: Duncan Ochieng’ (GK), Victor Ndinya, Clifford Alwanga, James Situma, Brian Osumba, Sydney Ochieng’, Michael Khamati.