TEAM NEWS: Bellerin fit to start for Arsenal but Giroud benched again

Getty Images
The right-back was forced off with an injury against Chelsea last week but retains his place in the team, with Arsene Wenger making just one change

Hector Bellerin starts for Arsenal in Saturday's Premier League clash against Hull City.

Wenger attacks Ozil 'blame culture'

There were concerns the Spanish right-back would be kept out of action after picking up a nasty looking injury in last weekend's 3-1 defeat to Chelsea which saw him forced off at half-time.

However, the 21-year-old has been given the nod to start against Marco Silva's Hull City at the Emirates Stadium.

It means Arsenal have made just one change from the team which lost to Antonio Conte's men at Stamford Bridge, as Kieran Gibbs replaces Nacho Monreal in the first-team, with the latter being placed on the bench.

Meanwhile, Olivier Giroud, who started in the Gunners' recent 2-1 defeat to Watford but then came off the bench to score his side's goal against Chelsea days later, has only beened named among the substitutes.

But Arsene Wenger has opted to keep Alexis Sanchez up front, supported by Theo Walcott and Alex Iwobi on the wings, while Mesut Ozil lines up in attacking midfield.

The North London side are currently 12 points behind Chelsea in the Premier League table and though Hull are sitting third from bottom, they have improved since Silva's arrival, having drawn against Manchester United and then beaten Liverpool in their last two matches.

The Tigers have made some alterations to the side that got the better of Jurgen Klopp's last week, with January signings Lazar Markovic and Oumar Niasse included at the expense of Evandro and Abel Hernandez. 

'Wenger told me his time is coming to an end'

Arsenal XI: Cech; Bellerin, Mustafi, Koscielny, Gibbs; Oxlade-Chamberlain, Coquelin, Ozil; Iwobi, Alexis, Walcott.

Subs: Ospina, Monreal, Gabriel, Elneny, Lucas, Welbeck, Giroud.

Hull City XI: Jakupovic, Elabdellaoui, Rannochia, Maguire, Robertson; N'Diaye, Huddlestone, Clucas, Grosicki, Markovic, Niasse.

Subs: Marshall, Meyler, Maloney, Diomande, Elmohamady, Evandro, Tymo