Official: Brazil to meet USA and El Salvador

Getty Images
The Chevrolet Brasil Global Tour returns in September with a double-header in the United States

The Chevrolet Brasil Global Tour will return next month with a double-header in the United States.

Brazil will meet USA in New Jersey on September 7 before hosting El Salvador in Washington on September 11.

The fixtures will be the Selecao’s first tests of a new era as coach Tite prepares for next year’s Copa America and the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

Brazil last met USA in September 2015 when Neymar scored twice to inspire his side to a 4-1 victory in Foxborough.

The five-time world champions’ previous meeting with El Salvador arrived in 1998 when goals from Romario and Edmundo helped them a 4-0 win Los Angeles.

Later this month Tite will announce his squad for the two clashes.

Chevrolet Brasil Global Tour fixtures

USA v Brazil 
Friday 7 September 2018
MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, NJ
Kick off 20:06 EDT (New York)
Kick off 21:06 BRT (Rio de Janeiro)
Kick off 01:06 BST +1 (London)

Brazil v El Salvador 
Tuesday 11 September 2018
FedExField, Landover, MD
Kick off 20:30 EDT (Washington D.C)
Kick off 21:30 BRT (Rio de Janeiro)
Kick off 01:30 BST +1 (London)

Next article:
PSG fined €100,000 by LFP for racial profiling potential signings
Next article:
'I am getting scared' - Emiliano Sala sent fearful messages to friends while aboard missing plane
Next article:
Acosta cut as Berhalter trims United States roster for Panama and Costa Rica friendlies
Next article:
Barcelona move a 'dream come true' for Boateng
Next article:
I'm not his father - Guardiola demands Mendy matures
Close