News Live Scores
Bengaluru U18

Nike Premier Cup 2018: Bengaluru FC & Minerva Punjab notch wins

10:53 PM GMT+8 02/02/2018
Nike Premier Cup
The U15 Youth League saw Bengaluru FC and Minerva Punjab hog the limelight on Friday...

Defending champions Minerva Punjab and Bengaluru FC recorded convincing victories in their final group clashes in the Nike Premier Cup on Friday. 

The National Finals of the popular U15 Youth League, organised by the All India Football Federation (AIFF), is being held in Goa from 29th January with 16 teams, divided into four groups, participating. 

Let's see how Groups A & C played out on Friday.


Going into the day, MSP Football Academy and Bengaluru FC were locked at the top with four points each.

In the first match of the day at the Nagoa ground, MSP Football Academy from Kerala took on SAI Guwahati and triumphed 1-0, thanks to a 67th-minute winner from Abijith P. 

However, Bengaluru also recorded a comprehensive 4-0 win over FC Goa in the afternoon game. Saikat Das bagged a brace while Francis Vanlaldika and Lalnun Sanga scored a goal each. 

Final Standings: 

Team MP Won Lost Drew GD Pts
Bengaluru FC 3 2 0 1 5 7
MSP Football Academy 3 2 0 1 3 7
SAI Guwahati 3 0 2 1 -2 1
FC Goa 3 0 2 1 -6 1


Defending champions Minerva Punjab topped Group C with a comprehensive win over FC Mumbaikars on Friday. 

At the Utorda Sports Complex, Minerva Punjab romped to a 4-0 win over the team from Mumbai with Ajay, Hemam Bijio Singh, Nameirakpam Ajitkumar Meitei and Benjohnson Moirangthem Singh finding the net for the side from Chandigarh. The win meant Minerva had a perfect record with three wins from three games. 

In the second fixture in Group C, a dead rubber, Churchill Brothers trounced Chennaiyin FC 5-0. Mevan Shawn Dias and Saideep Kishor Pomburphekar scored two goals each while Mackenzie Fernandes also bagged a goal. 

Team MP Won Lost Drew GD Pts
Minerva Punjab 3 3 0 0 14 9
Churchill Brothers 3 1 1 1 0 4
FC Mumbaikars 3 1 1 1 -2 4
Chennaiyin FC 3 0 3 0 -12 0