Indian Super League: Subrata Paul & Albino Gomes in 10 most expensive goalkeepers in the draft

Albino Gomes NorthEast United FC Mumbai City FC ISL season 3 2016
Both of whom have represented Mumbai City FC are among the most expensive goalkeepers available in the player draft...

I-League winner with Aizawl FC, Albino Gomes and former NorthEast United FC's Subrata Paul are listed among the the most expensive goalkeepers in the Indian Super League (ISL) season 4 draft, Goal can confirm. 

ISL: Top 10 most expensive players in the draft

Gomes played a starring role in the Mizoram outfit's title run last season despite being used sparingly at Mumbai City FC in season 3 of the ISL, unlike Paul who was the main choice shotstopper in the ISL and the I-League when on-loan to DSK Shivajians. 

Sandwitched between Paul and Gomes, Arindam Bhattacharys is valued at ₹64 lakhs with an additional transfer fee of ₹9 lakhs payable to FC Pune City, from where he has featured on-loan with Bharat FC, Sporting Clube de Goa and Bengaluru FC.

Arindam Bhattacharya Bengaluru FC

The top 10 also include veteran custodian Sandip Nandy who represented Kerala Blasters until last season, besides 19-year-old Sukhadev Patil alongside four more goalkeepers valued at ₹10 lakhs after being unused by FC Goa and Mumbai FC in the ISL and I-League respectively.

ISL 2017: 10 least expensive players in the draft

Each ISL team is expected to have at least 15 Indian players in their squads following the the draft which is slated to be held on on Sunday, 23rd July at Mumbai. A total of 199 players in all have signed up for the draft for season 4 of the ISL. 

Here are the top 10 goalkeepers and their contract values (age in brackets): 

  1. Subrata Paul (30) - ₹87 lakhs 
  2. Arindam Bhattacharya (28) - ₹64 lakhs* 
  3. Albino Gomes (23) - ₹50 lakhs
  4. Lalthuammawia Ralte - ₹38 lakhs
  5. Subhashish Roy Chowdhury (30) - ₹37 lakhs
  6. Sandip Nandy (42) - ₹36 lakhs
  7. Pawan Kumar (27) - ₹25 lakhs
  8. Kunal Sawant (30) - ₹15 lakhs
    Ravi Kumar (24) - ₹15 lakhs
  9. Arnab Das Sharma (29) - ₹12 lakhs
  10. Abhra Mondal (30) - ₹10 lakhs
    Arup Debnath (30) - ₹10 lakhs
    Ishan Debnath (26) - ₹10 lakhs
    Priyant Kumar Singh (25) - ₹10 lakhs
    Sukhadev Patil (19) - ₹10 lakhs

*The team picking up Arindam Bhattacharya will have to cough up ₹73 lakhs, because of a transfer fee of ₹9 lakhs to FC Pune City. 

* Should Kamaljit Singh be picked from the draft, a transfer fee of ₹7 lakhs will be affixed along with his contract value of ₹8 lakhs.