News Live Scores

India camp: Farukh Choudhury and Sajid Dhot replace Nishu Kumar and Udanta Singh

7:57 PM GMT+8 29/07/2018
Mohammad Sajid Dhot
Bengaluru FC players Nishu Kumar and Udanta Singh refrain from joining national camp...

Farukh Choudhury and Sajid Dhot are all set to replace Nishu Kumar and Udanta Singh in the Indian national team camp that kick-started on Saturday. The camp is being held at the Ambedkar stadium in New Delhi. 

It was previously reported that ISL clubs, especially Bengaluru FC, are not eager to release players for the 45-day preparatory camp for the upcoming SAFF championships in Bangladesh from September 4-15, as it would hamper their own preparations for the upcoming edition of Indian Super League (ISL). 

India are the defending champions and coach Stephen Constantine had previously named 34 players for the camp which included four players from the Indian Arrows team as well. Rahul KP, Prabhsukhan Gill, Rahim Ali and Suresh Singh Wangjam will get the opportunity to rub their shoulders with the senior players of the team. 

The updated list of players called up for the camp in Delhi are:

GOALKEEPERS: Vishal Kaith, Kabir Thaufiq, Kamaljit Singh, Prabhsukhan Gill.

DEFENDERS: Sajid Dhot, Umesh Perambra, Davinder Singh, Chinglensana Singh, Salam Ranjan Singh, Sarthak Golui, Lalruatthara, Subhasish Bose, Jerry Lalrinzuala.

MIDFIELDERS: Vinit Rai, Germanpreet Singh, Anirudh Thapa, Rohit Kumar, Suresh Singh Wangjam, Arjun Jayaraj, Nikhil Poojari, Isaac Vanmalsawma, Nandha Kumar, Farukh Choudhury, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Ashique Kuruniyan, Vignesh D, Rahim Ali.

FORWARDS: Sumeet Passi, Daniel Lahlimpuia. Hitesh Sharma, Alen Deory, Manvir Singh, Kivi Zhimomi, Rahul KP.