News Live Scores
Intercontinental Cup

Four foreign-based players in Harambee Stars squad for India tournament

2:55 PM GMT+8 30/05/2018
Harambee Stars players in training.
The Four-Nation tournament will kick off on June 1 with the final slated to be held on June 10 at the Mumbai Football Arena

Harambee Stars coach Sebastien Migne has named four foreign-based players in the squad that will play in a Four-Nation tournament in India.

Coach Migne has been forced to do a number of changes to the provisional squad following Gor Mahia's decision to withdraw seven of their players from the team. AFC Leopards have however, provided two players- Michael Kibwage and Duncan Otieno.

The foreign-based players in Harambee Stars squad include Erick Ouma, Kenneth Muguna both of (KF Tirana) in Albania and Clifford Miheso and John Makwatta (both of Buildcon FC in Zambia).

The seven Gor Mahia players, who were pulled out include goalkeeper Boniface Oluoch, Humphrey Mieno, Haron Shakava, George Odhiambo, Philemon Otieno, Joash Onyango and Francis Kahata.

Kenya will take on New Zealand on June 2, 2018, before facing hosts India on June 4, 2018. Stars third match will pit them against Chinese Taipei on June 8, 2018.

The top two teams will face off in the final, slated for June 10, 2018, at the Mumbai Football Arena in India.

Kenya squad: Goalkeepers: Timothy Odhiambo (Ulinzi Stars), Patrick Matasi (Posta Rangers) and Byrne Omondi (Tusker).

Defenders: Jockins Atudo (Posta Rangers), Musa Mohammed (Un-attached), Michael Kibwage (AFC Leopards), Bernard Ochieng (Vihiga United), Dennis Odhiambo (Thika United), Johnstone Omurwa (Mathare United), Bolton Omwenga (Kariobangi Sharks) and Erick Ouma (KF Tirana).

Midfielders: Kenneth Muguna (KF Tirana), Vincent Wasambo (Kariobangi Sharks), Patillah Omotto (Kariobangi Sharks), Chrispin Oduor (Mathare United), Clifton Miheso (Buildcon FC), Duncan Otieno (AFC Leopards).

Attackers: Ovella Ochieng (Kariobangi Sharks), Timothy Otieno (Tusker FC), John Makwatta (Buildcon FC) and Pistone Mutamba (Wazito FC).