TEAM NEWS: MSN start as Barcelona seek PSG comeback

Getty Images
The trio will hope to overturn the Catalans' 4-0 first-leg defeat against their Ligue 1 counterparts, Luis Enrique opting for a 3-3-1-3 formation

Lionel Messi, Luis Suarez and Neymar will start for Barcelona as they aim to overturn their Champions League deficit against Paris Saint-Germain at Camp Nou on Wednesday.

Barcelona's journey to the last 16

Barcelona were hammered 4-0 in the first-leg of the last-16 clash at Parc des Princes, the result equaling their heaviest-ever defeat suffered in Europe.

Luis Enrique's men face tall odds setting out to turn around the tie and join Bayern Munich and Real Madrid in the quarter-finals, with the coach lining up his men in an unconventional, attacking 3-3-1-3 formation.

No side has ever gone through after losing a first-leg 4-0, with the Spanish champions eager to ensure they reach the last eight for the 10th season in a row.

Do PSG have CL chance without Ibra?

Messi has been deployed in a free role behind Rafinha, Suarez and Neymar as they look to score five goals or more in a bid to wrest back control of the tie in front of their own fans.

Key will be Barcelona's ability to prevent PSG netting a crucial away goal, with Gerard Pique, Javier Mascherano and Samuel Umtiti charged with stopping PSG hitman Edinson Cavani.

GFX Barcelona XI

The Uruguayan has netted seven times in the competition thus far - his best tally ever in the Champions League - and will be hoping to fire Les Parisiens to the quarter-finals for the fifth campaign in a row.

Revitalised Julian Draxler is operating in support of Cavani, while Di Maria - PSG's hero of the first-leg - has been surprisingly left on the bench as former Sevilla boss Unai Emery opts for a more solid option in Blaise Matuidi in his place.

Barcelona XI: Ter Stegen; Pique, Mascherano, Umtiti; Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi; Rafinha, Suarez, Neymar.

Subs: Arda Turan, Alcacer, Digne, Andre Gomes, Cillessen, Alba, Sergi Roberto.

PSG XI: Trapp; Meunier, Marquinhos, Thiago Silva, Kurzawa; Rabiot, Verratti, Matuidi; Lucas Moura, Cavani, Draxler.

Subs: Kimpembe, Pastore, Areola, Ben Arfa, Krychowiak, Di Maria, Aurier.