News Live Scores
Manchester United

Man Utd tour squad: No Lukaku but Lindelof in for pre-season matches in USA

4:40 PM GMT+4 09/07/2017
HD Jose Mourinho Manchester United
The Red Devils announced the 27-man squad that departed to Los Angeles to prepare for games against the likes of Man City, Barcelona and Real Madrid

Jose Mourinho has named his Manchester United squad for the pre-season tour of the United States, with new signing Victor Lindelof included, though Romelu Lukaku is left out.

Mourinho: Rooney asked to leave

Although the Red Devils have agreed a £75 million deal to sign Lukaku, who has had a medical, they have not yet completed the signing and could be added to the 27-man squad later.

New signing Lindelof was part of the team that departed for Los Angeles on Sunday, while youngsters Scott McTominay, Demetri Mitchell and Axel Tuanzebe are also included.

After missing the end of last season with a foot injury, Luke Shaw will be part of preparations for 2017-18 from the beginning as he is named on the list.


‪Thanks for all the birthday messages, celebrating with a flight to LA... #mufc‬

A post shared by Ashley Young (@youngy_18) on Jul 9, 2017 at 5:34am PDT

Next season will be United's first in 13 years without Wayne Rooney, whose return to Everton was confirmed moments before United revealed the squad, leaving Marcus Rashford and Anthony Martial the only central attackers available.

The Red Devils will start their International Champions Cup campaign with a game against LA Galaxy next Saturday before facing Real Salt LakeManchester City on July 20, Real Madrid on July 23 and Barcelona three days later. They then meet Valerenga in Oslo and Sampdoria in Dublin.

Full Man Utd squad:

Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Sergio Romero, Joel Pereira,

Defenders: Antonio Valencia, Matteo Darmian, Timothy Fosu-Mensah, Eric Bailly, Daley Blind, Phil Jones, Chris Smalling, Victor Lindelof, Axel Tuanzebe, Marcos Rojo, Luke Shaw, Demetri Mitchell,

Midfielders: Ashley Young, Michael Carrick, Marouane Fellaini, Ander Herrera, Scott McTominay, Paul Pogba, Jesse Lingard, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Juan Mata, Andreas Pereira,

Forwards: Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford.