Ikidi, Jegede return, Nkwocha dropped as Danjuma invites 35 for Equatorial Guinea

The Clemensnäs IF forward has been excluded from the list of players for the Super Falcons Olympics qualifier against the Nzalang Nacional
Nigeria women coach Christopher Danjuma has picked 35 players for the Super Falcons’ Olympic qualifiers against Equatorial Guinea billed for July and August, 2015.

Faith Ikidi, Tochi Oluehi, Joy Jegede and Sarah Michael have been recalled to the Nigeria side that would hope to beat the Nzalang Nacional to the Rio 2016 Olympics female football event ticket.

While Perpetua Nkwocha and Courtney Dike have been dropped from the squad selected by acting coach Danjuma, Nasarawa Amazon’s Mariam Ibrahim and Ginika Ike of Confluence Queens have been handed a surprise call-up.

The players have been told to report to the CJ Planet Hotel, Area 1, Abuja on Wednesday, July 1, 2015 ahead of the team’s departure to Port Harcourt for the first leg of the third round of qualifiers, coming up against Equatorial Guinea on July 18. The return leg comes up in Bata on August 2.



Faith Ikidi (Pitea IF, Sweden); Onome Ebi (FK Minsk, Belarus); Osinachi Ohale (Rivers Angels); Francisca Ordega (Washington Spirit, USA); Precious Dede (Ibom Queens); Tochukwu Oluehi (Bayelsa Queens); Ibubeleye Whyte (Rivers Angels); Sandra Chiichii (Bayelsa Queens); Charity John (Rivers Angels); Joy Jegede (Delta Queens); Mariam Ibrahim (Nasarawa Amazons); Halimat Ayinde (Delta Queens); Ngozi Ebere (Rivers Angels); Onyinyechi Ohadugha (Rivers Angels); Esther Sunday (FK Minsk, Belarus); Chisom Henry (Sunshine Queens); Cecilia Nku (Rivers Angels); Desire Oparanozie (En Avant de Guingamp, France); Josephine Chukwunonye (Rivers Angels); Asisat Oshoala (Liverpool Ladies, England); Ngozi Okobi (Delta Queens); Evelyn Nwabuoku (BIIK Kazygurt, Kazakhstan); Gladys Akpa (Sunshine Queens); Alheri Jummai Ayuba (Adamawa Queens); Ginika Ike (Confluence Queens); Sherifat Sahid (Sunshine Queens); Osarenoma Igbinovia (Bayelsa Queens); Blessing Edoho (Pelican Stars); Yetunde Adeboyejo (Bayelsa Queens); Winifred Eyebhoria (Nasarawa Amazons); Ebere Okoye (Nasarawa Amazons); Sarah Michael (Kif Orebro, Sweden); Amarachi Okoronkwo (Nasarawa Amazons); Loveth Ayila (Rivers Angels); Chioma Nwogu (Confluence Queens)