Gary Steven, Junior Edstal and Farizal Marlias sign for JDT

JDT have announced seven new faces for next season, whilst retaining the services of their key players from last season, including their four import players

GOALBY    NIK AFIQ     Follow onTwitter

The 2014 Malaysia Super League Champions Johor Darul Ta’zim (JDT) have announced seven new faces joining their team for 2015.

JDT, who are already being labelled as a star-studded team, have added seven new faces, with most of them national team players.

The new players are Gary Steven Robbat, Farizal Marlias, S. Kunanlan, S. Chanturu, Fandi Othman, Amer Saidin and Junior Edstal.

Other than that, They have also retained some of their players from last season such as Amri Yahyah, Safee Sali, Aidil Zafuan, Mahali Jasuli, Asraruddin Putra, Fadhli Shas, Daudsu Jamaluddin, Izham Tarmizi, Al-Hafiz Hamzah, Safiq Rahim, Shakir Shaari, Jazsarin Jamaluddin, Nazrin Nawi and Amirul Hadi Zainal.

They have also retained their four import players, who are Luciano Figueroa, Jorge Pereyra Diaz, Marcos Antonio and Singaporean Harris Harun.

The announcement of Gary Robbat in the JDT squad also has put to an end any speculations liking him with Kelantan or Kedah.

All 25 players were announced during the launching of their new jersey for 2015, with President Tunku Ismail Sultan Ibrahim present.

JDT are the reigning Malaysia Super League 2014 champions, and were also finalists in the Malaysia Cup, losing to Pahang in the final.