Farhan Roslan impresses Dollah Salleh and receives national call-up

Dollah Salleh has revealed that he has included Kedah winger Farhan Roslan in his squad for the AFF Suzuki Cup after some impressive displays in the Malaysia Cup

GOALBY    NIK AFIQ     Follow on Twitter

National head coach Dollah Salleh has confirmed that he has submitted the list of 35 players that he wants to bring to the AFF Suzuki Cup tournament to the FAM.

Dollah also confirmed that he has included Kedah’s young winger Farhan Roslan in his final squad after the 18-year-old put in some promising performances in the Malaysia Cup.

Dollah also added that Farhan Roslan has the ability to make an impact in the national squad, which he will start to build from this November.

Speaking to Astro Awani, Dollah said “I was impressed with what I saw. I am also impressed with the reports that I received in regards to him. Although he is still at a very young age, the way he played (is) as if he was a very experienced player.”

The former PDRM head coach has just returned from watching the game between Laos and Myanmar, and he admitted that it will be a tough task for his team in the upcoming tournament.

“From what I can see, Myanmar are a very experienced team and I can see clearly that there are a few players, especially their attackers, (that) can be a major threat to us,” added Dollah.

There were also some noticeable names that were not shortlisted by Dollah, such as Wan Zack Haikal, Ashari Samsuddin, Bobby Gonzales and Asraruddin Putra.

Dollah has a tough task ahead of him in the tournament, as he seeks to make sure that Malaysia win the tournanment that they last won four years ago.

Here is the full list of the 35 players picked by Dollah Salleh.

  1. Khairul Fahmi Che Mat
  2. Farizal Marlias
  3. Khairul Azhan
  4. Shukor Adan
  5. Aidil Zafuan
  6. Fadhli Shas
  7. Muslim Ahmad
  8. Afif Amiruddin
  9. Razman Roslan
  10. Mahali Jasuli
  11. Bunyamin Umar
  12. Azmi Muslim
  13. Zubir Azmi
  14. Safiq Rahim
  15. Hafiz Kamal
  16. Badhri Radzi
  17. Ezri Shafizie
  18. Brendan Gan
  19. Gary Steven Robbat
  20. Baddrol Bakhtiar
  21. Azammuddin Akil
  22. S.Kunanlan
  23. Fakri Saarani
  24. Joseph Kalang Tie
  25. Indra Putra Mahyuddin
  26. R. Gopinathan
  27. S. Chanturu
  28. Wan Zaharulnizam
  29. Farhan Roslan
  30. Amri Yahyah
  31. Norshahrul Idlan
  32. Safee Sali
  33. Norfahan Mohamad
  34. Abdul Manaf Mamat
  35. Fauzil Roslan