2014 Johor Darul Takzim squad list announced

Johor Darul Takzim has announced a very strong 2014 squad list, with international players for every position on the field at their disposal

The Southern Tigers have introduced a strong line-up for the MSL 2014 season with some promising young faces from the Young Tigers, along with the experience of their import players.

Johor Darul Takzim, under the management of Tunku Ismail Sultan Ibrahim, once again had money to spend during the transfer window, and they now have some of the best players in the country at their disposal.

Some of the new faces joining JDT include former Red Warriors' Azizi Matt Rose, S.Subramaniam, Daudsu Jamaluddin and Shakir Shaari. Highly rated winger Nazrin Nazwi has also to Johor, from Negeri Sembilan.

Four players from Selangor, who all are Malaysian national team players, also join JDT, led by striker Amri Yahyah, right-back Mahali Jasuli, centre-back Asrarudin Putra and goalkeeper Norazlan Razali. Three Young Tigers' players, who recently finished playing for their team in SEA Games, also arrive, they are Fadhli Shas, Irfan Fazail and Izham Tarmizi Roslan.

JDT also strengthened their team with four import players, as Argentinian duo Pablo Aimar and Luciano Figureoa joined Singapore duo, Harris Harun and Baihakki Khaizan to complete the import quota for The Southern Tigers. JDT also snatched Amirulhadi from Pahang after his performance brought The Elephants to Malaysian Cup glory last season.

Meanwhile, Aidil Zafuan, Safee Sali, Norshahrul Idlan, Safiq Rahim, Al-Hafiz Hamzah, Jasazrin Jamaluddin, Nurul Azwan Roya, Akram Mahinan and Hadin Azman all remain for another season with the FA Cup 2013 finalists.

Here are the full list for Johor Darul Takzim 2014 Squad.

  1. Norazlan Razli
  2. Muhammad Al-Hafiz Hamzah
  3. Mohd Izham Tarmizi
  4. Azizi Matt Rose
  5. S. Subramaniam
  6. Asraruddin Putra
  7. Baihakki Khaizan
  8. Izuan Jarudin
  9. Aidil Zafuan
  10. Daudsu Jamaluddin
  11. Mahali Jasuli
  12. Kamarul Afiq
  13. Fadhli Shas
  14. Fazly Mazlan
  15. Safiq Rahim
  16. Pablo Amiar
  17. Nurul Azwan Roya
  18. Amirul Hadi Zainal
  19. Harriss Harun
  20. Shakir Shaari
  21. Nazrin Nawi
  22. Jasazrin Jamaluddin
  23. Irfan Fazail
  24. Hadin Azman
  25. Akram Mahinan
  26. Norshahrul Idlan Talaha
  27. Safee Sali
  28. Amri Yahyah
  29. Luciano Figueroa