Official: Guy Bwele and 5 other players dropped from Sarawak

Sarawak will be releasing six players in its effort to revamp the squad for the 2014 Malaysian Super League season.

The Crocs have made an official announcement naming six players that are not going to be part of the team for next year’s Malaysian Super League (MSL).

Among them is Sarawak’s favourite player, Guy Bwele who had an impressive season with the team for the whole season.

The other five are Saiful Amar Sudar, Azizan Baba, Shahrul Abdul Malek, Fareez Tukijo and Sahran Abdul Samad.

Bwele joined Sarawak early in the 2012 season when the team was in the MSL but unfortunately was relegated to the Malaysian Premier League (MPL) by the end of the same year.

His performance throughout Sarawak’s 2013 campaign has earned the fans’ trust and he easily became one of their favourites.

His creative passes and solid performances have also helped Sarawak to hold the record of not being beaten by any team at home.

“It is understandable but it won’t end here,” he said.

“I must move on.

“Things like these happen in football.”

With his amazing display for the Crocs last season, it won’t be a surprise if other top teams fromthe MSL ask for his signature.

“I don’t know, we will see from here where I will be playing next season,” he added.

The announcement was made by the Football Association of Sarawak (FAS) in its Appreciation Night dinner ceremony on Sunday.

FAS president, Datu Sudarsono Osman was among the invited guests of the event and he said that the Crocs are still finalising their squad to challenge for next year’s MSL title.