FAM release Harimau Muda squad list for Australian Tour

FAM and Ong Kim Swee have finalised the 25-men squad list that will represent Harimau Muda for their upcoming friendly matches in Australia
Harimau Muda are already gearing up for the defence of the SEA Games Gold Medal, as they prepare to depart for several friendly matches in Australia. With regards to that, FAM and Ong Kim Swee have also finalised the 25 men squad list that will travel to Brisbane, and it features several interesting picks as well.

Sivanesan Shanmugam of Negeri Sembilan and Prabakaran Kanadasan of Sime Darby have been recalled, having previously featured for Harimau Muda. And of course, this trip will pretty much be crucial exposure for the likes of Kenny Palraj and Nurridzuan Abu Hassan, who were only recently available at Ong Kim Swee's disposal.

However, several well entrenched names will not be going on this tour, with the likes of Wan Zack Wan Haikal, Fadhli Shas, Gary Steven Robbat and K. Reuben all receiving call up for the national team's Asian Cup qualifiers.

The team will depart on the 23rd of January, and will be in Brisbane for approximately two weeks. In total, they will be playing four friendly matches, which also includes defending A-League champions Brisbane Roars.

After their return from Australia, Ong Kim Swee and his troops will then take on the Myanmar national team in a friendly match, which is scheduled to take place on the 22nd of February, before leaving for a five month training stint in Europe.

Below is the full list of players that will be travelling to Australia:

1. Mohd Farhan Abu Bakar
2. Saarvindran
3. Irfan Fazail
4. Wan Zaharulnizam
5. Thamil Arasu
6. Ferris Danial
7. Shahrul Saad
8. Nazirul Naim
9. Mohammad Amer bin Saidin
10. Fandi Othman
11. Syahrul Azwari
12. Izham Tarmizi
13. Ahmad Hazwan Bakri
14. Mohd Azrif Nasrulhaq
15. Rozaimi Abd Rahman
16. Izzaq Faris Ramlan
17. Muhammad Nurridzuan
18. Mohamad Firdaus
19. Syahid Zaidon
20. Saiful Ridzuan
21. Kenny Pallraj
22. Ariff Farhan
23. Adam Nor Azlin
24. Sivanesan Shanmugam
25. Prabakaran Kanadasan