Bernhadt calls up 25 players for next 2017 SEA Games Project squad training camp

25 players, including President's Cup players from DRB-Hicom and Sime Darby are to join the U22 national team third training camp.

GOAL BY    NIK AFIQ     Follow on Twitter

Malaysia Under-22 (U22) head coach, Frank Bernhardt has called up 25 players to join the national squad for their third training camp, next month.

The players, including five DRB-Hicom FC and three Sime Darby FC players in the youth competition President's Cup, are to report for duty on May 7th.

This will be the third training session for the Malaysia U22 squad, which are also known as the 2017 SEA Games Project squad.

Last month the team faced Nepal and Philippines U22, recording an impressive 4-1 victory over the Philippines team, and a respectable draw with the Nepal senior squad.

The players who have been called up are:

  1. Mohd Firdaus Zulkaffli (Perlis)
  2.  Amirul Ikmal Hafiz (JDT II)
  3. Kalamullah Al Hafiz Mat Rowi (Felda United)
  4.  Muhammad Zulkhairi Zulkeply (UiTM FC)
  5. Tommy Mawat a/k Bada (Sarawak)
  6. Muhammad Irfan Zakaria (Kuala Lumpur)
  7. S. Thipan Raj (Kuala Lumpur)
  8. Muhammad Ashar Al Aafiz Abdullah (Pahang)
  9.  Nik Muhammad Sharif Haseefy Mohd Lazim (Pahang)
  10. Mohamad Raphi Azizan Mariappen (Kedah)
  11. Mohd Ifwat Akmal Chek Kassim (Kedah)
  12. Muhammad Shafiq Hashim (Perak)
  13. Muhammad Rizal Che Aziz (Perak)
  14. Muhammad Zarif Irfan Hashimuddin (Selangor)
  15. Muhammad Faizzudin Mohd Abidin (Selangor)
  16. Muhammad Zuasyraf Zulkiefle (T-Team)
  17. Muhammad Mohd Faudzi (T-Team)
  18. Muhamad Hafiz Zalani (Sime Darby FC)
  19. Wan Arfan Wan Ibrahim (Sime Darby FC)
  20. Muhamad Firdaus Kasim (Sime Darby FC)
  21. Mohamad Hamirul Hakim Mohamad Akher (DRB-Hicom FC)
  22. Muhammad Daniel Azeem Mohd Fauzi (DRB-Hicom FC)
  23. B. Sanjef Dinesh (DRB-Hicom FC)
  24. Muhammad Zikry Kamaruzzaman (DRB-Hicom FC)
  25. Mohamad Hakimi Isa (DRB-Hicom FC)