News Live Scores

FIFA 19 Ultimate Team of the Week: Mertens, Werner and Anderson lead TOTW squad

20:23 GMT+3 07/11/2018
Dries Mertens Napoli 2018-19
There's plenty of pace in the attack to headline the squad for Week 8

Dries Mertens, Timo Werner and Felipe Anderson lead the way in the latest FIFA Ultimate Team of the Week for Week 8 of FIFA 19.

The Napoli forward is the big headliner after scoring a hat-trick while adding an assist over the weekend, and he's joined in the attack by a fellow Serie A forward option in Andrea Belotti as well as midfielder Joao Mario in what could be an interesting Italian-based attacking unit.

Anderson is also among the most enticing members of the squad, especially for owners of his Ones to Watch card, as the Brazilian is joined by countryman and fellow OTW Richarlison following standout performances in Premier League play.

Right wing also appears to be an interesting position as Ricardo Quaresma is joined by Thorgan Hazard in the squad this week while Ben Chillwell, Daley Blind and Alessio Romagnoli lead the defense.

Meanwhile, a pair of MLS players earned the nod for their performances in the postseason as Portland Timbers star Diego Valeri and Columbus Crew goalkeeper Zack Steffen were named to the squad following knockout round and conference semifinal first leg wins in the playoffs.

See the full squad below...


GK - Yassine Bounou - Girona
CB - Alessio Romagnoli - AC Milan
CB - Daley Blind - Ajax
LB - Ben Chilwell- Leicester City
LM - Felipe Anderson - West Ham
CB - Daley Blind - Ajax
CM - Joao Mario - Inter Milan
CAM - Diego Valeri - Portland Timbers
ST - Dries Mertens - Napoli
ST - Timo Werner - RB Leipzig
ST - Andrea Belotti - Torino


GK - Zack Steffen - Columbus Crew
CB - James Chester - Aston Villa
CM - Valentin Rongier - Nantes 
CM - Joan Jordan - Eibar
RM - Thorgan Hazard - Borussia Monchengladbach
ST - Richarlison - Everton
RF - Gaetan Laborde - Montpellier


CM - Victor Guzman - Pachuca
RM - Salim Khelifi - Zurich
LM - Craig Goodwin - Adelaide United
ST - Manuel Shaffler - SV Wehen-Wiesbaden
ST - Mario Leirgeb - Wolfsberger AC