News Live Scores

Aaron Mooy and Daniel Arzani among PFA award winners

01:45 GMT+3 04/07/2018
Aaron Mooy Socceroos
Two of the Socceroos brightest performers have been honoured

For the third year running Aaron Mooy has been crowned the PFA Men's Footballer of the Year with the midfielder rewarded for a stellar 12 months for club and country.

The 27-year-old was key to Huddersfield's first season back in the Premier League, while also being arguably the Socceroos most consistent performer in Russia as he didn't miss a single minute across Australia's three group games.

Elsewhere, young gun Daniel Arzani picked up the Harry Kewell Medal for best young player with the 19-year-old starring off the bench at the World Cup.

Previous winners of the award include the likes of Maty Ryan, Jamie Maclaren and Alex Gersbach. 

Former Socceroos defender and Central Coast Mariners coach Paul Okon meanwhile collected the PFA Alex Tobin OAM Medal for his contribution to Australian football.

Two of the Matildas brightest were also honoured with Sam Kerr awarded Women's Footballer of the Year and Alex Chidiac crowned Young Women's Footballer of the Year.