Footballers on Snapchat: Neymar, Fabregas, Dos Santos and the top stars' usernames

Comments()
Getty Images
From Neymar to Cesc Fabregas, here are the accounts of the biggest players sharing what they're getting up to on the social-media platform

If more and more footballers and celebrities seem to be ditching Twitter for Instagram, the same might be true of a new wave of migration to Snapchat.

The picture and video-messaging social-media platform's popularity with the wider world is long established, but it is only more recently that players and clubs have started to create public profiles.

Snapchat allows stars to share snippets of their life with fans via public 'stories' that are deleted after 24 hours.

Article continues below

As users are able to filter out who can comment on or reply to their stories, it is easier for them to filter out the kind of unwanted contributions or abuse that plague Twitter and Instagram.

Current players using Snapchat include Neymar, Cesc Fabregas and Mario Gotze, as well as a number of different clubs. Here is a complete guide - if you are using a smartphone with Snapchat installed, you can simply click each username to add them.


PREMIER LEAGUE CLUBS


CLUB USERNAME
Arsenal @officialafc
Chelsea @chelseafc
Crystal Palace @officialcpfc
Everton @everton
Liverpool @official_lfc
Leicester City @lcfcofficial
Manchester City @mcfcofficial
Southampton @southamptonfc
Stoke City @scfc_official
Sunderland @safcofficial
Tottenham @spursofficial
West Brom @wbafc_official
Watford @watford_fc

LA LIGA CLUBS


CLUB USERNAME
Barcelona @fcbsnaps
Real Madrid @realmadrid

BUNDESLIGA CLUBS


CLUB USERNAME
Bayer Leverkusen @bayer04snaps
Bayern Munich @fcbayernsnaps
Borussia Monchengladbach @vflborussia1900
Schalke @schalke04snaps

SERIE A CLUBS


CLUB USERNAME
Inter @interofficial
Juventus @juventus
Roma @officialasroma

LIGUE 1 CLUBS


CLUB USERNAME
Paris Saint-Germain @snap_psg

MLS CLUBS


CLUB USERNAME
MLS @mls
Atlanta United @atlutd
Chicago Fire @chifiremls
Columbus Crew @columbuscrewsc
Colorado Rapids @mlsrapids
D.C. United @dcunited96
FC Dallas @fcdofficial
LA Galaxy @lagalaxy
Los Angeles FC @lafc
Houston Dynamo @houston.dynamo
Montreal Impact @impactmontreal
New England Revolution @nerevolution
New York City @newyorkcityfc
New York Red Bulls @redbullsnewyork
Orlando City @orlandocity
Philadelphia Union @philaunion
Portland Timbers @timbersfc
Real Salt Lake @realsaltlake
San Jose Earthquakes @sjearthquakes
Seattle Sounders @soundersfc
Sporting Kansas City @sportingkc
Toronto FC @torontofc
Vancouver Whitecaps @whitecaps

PREMIER LEAGUE PLAYERS


PLAYER USERNAME
Cesc Fabregas (Chelsea) @cescky4
Roberto Firmino (Liverpool) @rfirmino1
Christian Fuchs (Leicester City) @fuchsofficial
Odion Ighalo (Watford) @ighalojude
Kenedy (Chelsea) @keenedy_96
Romelu Lukaku (Everton) @romelu.lukaku10
Mamadou Sakho (Liverpool) @mamadousakho3
Luke Shaw (Manchester United) @lukeshaw122

LA LIGA PLAYERS


PLAYER USERNAME
Filipe Luis (Atletico Madrid) @filipelk
Neymar (Barcelona) @ene_jota
Sergi Roberto (Barcelona) @sergiroberto

OTHER PLAYERS


PLAYER USERNAME
Adebayo Akinfenwa (Wycombe Wanderers) @mrbeastmodeon
David Alaba (Bayern Munich) @da_twentyseven
Remy Cabella (Marseille) @prince-ryoma
Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich) @king_coman11
Douglas Costa (Bayern Munich) @dc11-7
Giovani dos Santos (LA Galaxy) @officialgio
Michael Essien (unattached) @iam_ess
Emmanuel Frimpong (Arsenal Tula) @isyourboyfrimmy
Andre-Pierre Gignac (Tigres) @apleograce
Mario Gotze (Bayern Munich) @m-goetze19
Jermaine Jones (LA Galaxy) @jermainejunior
Kaka (Orlando City) @kaka
Adrien Rabiot (Paris Saint-Germain) @adrienrabiot_25
Alex Song (Rubin Kazan) @a.song17
Gregory van der Wiel (Fenerbahce) @gkvanderwiel

Close