FIFTY Thailand players set to attend AFF Championship training camp

Thailand head coach Milovan Rajevac has placed 50 names on standby in preparation for the 2018 AFF Championship.

Thailand head coach Milovan Rajevac has placed 50 names on standby in preparation for the 2018 AFF Championship, which is scheduled to kick off this November.

"I know players will want to rest or attend to personal affairs after the season ended. But I've called up 50 players because I want them to know that they have a very good chance of being called up for the AFF Championship.

"If they are not selected for the upcoming friendlies against Hong Kong and Trinidad & Tobago, that does not mean they will not be picked for the tournament. I can only select so many players for the two matches.

"I will assess their performances carefully, so every single one of them have the same opportunity. We will call them when centralised training begins on October 23," explained the Serbian as quoted by the Thai FA website.

Thailand are the defending champions, and have won five AFF Championship titles; the most in the competition history. They will kick off this year's campaign away to Timor-Leste on November 9. 

The full preliminary Thailand centralised training list are as follows:

Goalkeepers : Siwarak Tedsungnoen, Kwanchai Suklom, Worawut Srisupha, Chatchai Budprom, Saranon Anuin.

Article continues below

Defenders : Pansa Hemviboon, Korakod Wiriyaudomsiri, Chitipat Tanklang, Adisorn Promrak, Peerapat Notchaiya, Tristan Do, Manuel Bihr, Mika Chunuonsee, Kevin Deeromram, Nitipong Selanon, Suriya Singmui, Sinnaphat Leeaoh, Suphan Thongsong, Rolf Niran Meemak Hansson, Philip Roller, Chalermpong Kerdkaew, Marco Ballini.

Midfielders : Sasalak Haiprakhon, Jakkaphan Kaewprom, Anon Amornlerdsak, Sarach Yooyen, Charyl Chappuis, Sumanya Purisai, Sanrawat Dechmitr, Pokklaw Anan, Rungrath Poomchantuek, Nurul Sriyankem, Bodin Phala, Pakorn Prempak, Sivakorn Tiatrakul, Phitiwat Sukjitthammakul, Thitipan Puangchan, Tanaboon Kesarat, Tanasith Siripala, Nopphon Ponkam, Mongkol Tossakrai, Picha Autra.

Attackers : Supachai Jaided, Ratthanakorn Maikami, Adisak Kraisorn, Surachart Sareepim, Chananan Pombuppha, Worachit Kanitsribampen, Apiwat Pengprakone, Supot Jodjam.