Bandari in cloud nine after duo made it to Harambee Stars provisional squad

Goal Kenya.
The former Posta Rangers custodian has 13 clean sheets in the ongoing season

Bandari were left on cloud nine after two of their players were called to the Harambee Stars provisional squad set to take on Ghana in the forthcoming Africa Cup of Nations Qualifying match.

Goalkeeper Farouk Shikhalo and Abdalla Hassan both made it to coach Sebastien Migne’s 38-man squad that is set to kick off preparation for Ghana late in September.

“Farouk is the goal keeper with most clean sheets in the top league and has been instrumental in our good run in the league this season. Top keeper!”

“Abdalla is a young player who is slippery, pacy and has intelligence. Plays on both wings as an attacker and if need be can play as a right back,” Bandari went to the inter-webs praising the call ups.

The former Posta Rangers custodian has 13 clean sheets in the ongoing season while Abdalla caught the eyes of Migne with his immense contribution to Bandari’s march to second that also include two goals for the Bernard Mwalala side so far.

Full Squad: 

Goalkeepers: Ian Otieno (Red Arrows, Zambia), Patrick Matasi (Tusker), Boniface Oluoch (Gor Mahia), Brian Bwire (Kariobangi Sharks) and Farouk Shikalo (Bandari).

Defenders: Brian Mandela (Maritzburg, South Africa), David Owino (Zesco, Zambia), Joseph Okumu (AFC Ann Arbor, USA), Musa Mohammed (Nkana FC, Zambia), Erick Ouma (Vasalund, Sweden), David Ochieng (IF Brommapojkarna, Sweden), Abud Omar (Cercle Brugge, Belgium), Philemon Otieno (Gor Mahia), Jockins Atudo (Posta Rangers), Dennis Odhiambo (Sofapaka), Joash Onyango (Gor Mahia) and Benard Ochieng (Vihiga United).

Article continues below

Midfielders: Victor Wanyama (Totenham Hotspurs, England), Mc Donald Mariga (Real Oviedo, Spain), Clifton Miheso (Buildcon FC, Zambia), Paul Were (FC Kaisar, Kazakhstan), Ismael Gonzales (CF Fuenlabrada, Spain), Eric Johanna (IF Brommapojkarna, Sweden), Johanna Omollo (Cercle Brugge, Belgium), Anthony Akumu (Zesco, Zambia), Whyvonne Isuza (AFC Leopards), Francis Kahata (Gor Mahia), George Odhiambo (Gor Mahia), Duncan Otieno (AFC Leopards) and Samuel Onyango (Gor Mahia).

Forwards: Michael Olunga (Kashiwa Reysol, Japan), Ovella Ochieng (Vasalund, Sweden), Jesse Were (Zesco, Zambia), Masud Juma (Un-attached), Cliff Nyakeya (Mathare United), Abdallah Hassan (Bandari), Piston Mutamba (Sofapaka) and Allan Wanga (Kakamega Homeboyz).