Teams with the most FIFA World Cup™ Titles, brought to you by Coca Cola

Getty Images
Goal and Coca-Cola combined to bring you these interesting facts about the global spectacle.

  1. Getty

    #1 One World Cup Title

    England, France and Spain are all tied with one title each. The Three Lions were the winners in 1966, while France claimed it on home soil in 1998 and Spain claimed the only FIFA World Cup™ to be staged on African soil in South Africa 2010 
  2. Getty

    #2 Two World Cup Titles

    Argentina is regarded as one of the most successful national football teams in the world as they have claimed the FIFA World Cup™ on two occasions, in 1978 on home soil and in Mexico, 1986. The Albiceleste have also been runners-up three times in 1930, 1990 and the previous 2014 FIFA World Cup™ in Brazil. They are tied on two titles each with Uruguay who won it in 1930 at home and in 1950 in Brazil.  
  3. Getty

    #3 Four World Cup Titles

    Germany’s triumph in Brazil 2014 was the fourth time they won the FIFA World Cup™ in the country’s history – the first time in 24-years. 
  4. #4 Enjoy the feeling

    Join the action with Coca Cola
  5. Getty

    #5 Four World Cup Titles

    Like Germany, Italy have claimed the quadrennial spectacle four times. 1934, at home, 1938 in France, 1982 in Spain and their last was in Germany 2006. They were the very first country to win the FIFA World Cup™ back to back. 
  6. #6 Five World Cup Titles

    Brazil are the only team to have played in every FIFA World Cup™ edition, the only team to have won it five times, and they are the second team to have played claimed it on in two (Sweden 1958 and Chile 1962) consecutive occasions after Italy.  The other FIFA World Cup™ winners are Germany and Italy, with four titles each; Argentina and inaugural winner Uruguay, with two titles each; and England, France and Spain, with one title each. 
  7. Getty

    #7 No Titles

    Of the 32 nations who qualified for the 2018 FIFA World Cup™ in Russia, 25 nations will be in hunt of their maiden FIFA World Cup™ title. Five teams from both Africa and Asia and three from North America, are still in search of their first FIFA World Cup™ titles. Italy are the only previous winners who did not qualify.