ISL 2018-19: How Bengaluru FC landed the title

ISL media
Goal looks back at the games that led the Southern Eagles into lifting their maiden ISL trophy

  1. ISL

    #1 Bengaluru FC 1-0 Chennaiyin FC

    It was a repeat of last season's final to start the campaign. Bengaluru got their revenge with a goal from Miku (42').
  2. ISL

    #2 Bengaluru 2-2 Jamshedpur

    Nishu Kumar (45') and Sunil Chhetri (88') scored for the hosts but Gourav Mukhi (81') and Sergio Cidoncha (90') spoiled the party.
  3. ISL

    #3 Pune City 0-3 Bengaluru

    Sunil Chhetri (41', 43') recorded a brace as Miku (64') topped off a clinical away day.
  4. ISL

    #4 ATK 1-2 Bengaluru

    Komal Thatal (15') drew first blood for the Kolkata side but a blistering freekick from Miku (45') and a goal by Erik Paartalu (47') ensured all three points.
  5. ISL

    #5 Kerala Blasters 1-2 Bengaluru

    Sunil Chhetri (17') scored early and got injured. Slavisa Stojanovic (30' Pen.) equalised from the spot but Nikola Krcmarevic (80' O.G.) scored into his own net.
  6. ISL media

    #6 FC Goa 1-2 Bengaluru

    Both sides were reduced to ten men but not before Rahul Bheke (34') and Sunil Chhetri (77') scored on either side of a Brandon Fernades (72') goal.
  7. #7 Bengaluru 1-0 Delhi Dynamos

    Udanta Singh (87') left it late but did score his first goal of the season when the Lions came visiting.
  8. ISL

    #8 Bengaluru 2-1 Pune City

    Udanta Singh (11') was at it again. Rahul Bheke (15' O.G, 88') first turned villain and then eventual hero.
  9. ISL

    #9 NorthEast United 1-1 Bengaluru

    Federico Gallego's (64') goal almost handed a defeat for Bengaluru, but super-sub Chencho Gyeltshen (90') scored a wonder goal to salvage a draw.
  10. ISL

    #10 Bengaluru 1-1 Mumbai City

    Carles Cuadrat's side dropped points again as Udanta Singh (23') and Modou Sougou (31') scored for their respective sides.
  11. ISL

    #11 Bengaluru 1-0 ATK

    Erik Paartalu (37') proved to be the difference between the sides heading on to the winter break.
  12. #12 Mumbai City 1-0 Bengaluru

    A Paulo Machado (29') goal ensured Bengaluru's first loss of the season after the league resumed in January.
  13. ISL

    #13 Bengaluru 2-1 NorthEast United

    Chencho Gyeltshen (71') came on from the bench and scored the winner after Mislav Komorski's (14' O.G.) own goal was cancelled out by Federico Gallego (60').
  14. ISL media

    #14 Bengaluru 2-2 Kerala Blasters

    Slavisa Stojanovic (16' Pen.) and Courage Pekuson (40') put the visitors ahead before Udanta Singh (69') and Sunil Chhetri (85') drew BFC level.
  15. ISL/Sportzpics

    #15 Chennaiyin 2-1 Bengaluru

    Chennaiyin got their revenge as Jeje Lalpekhlua (32') and Gregory Nelson (42') scored in the first half. Sunil Chhetri (57') got a consolation goal.
  16. ISL/Sportzpics

    #16 Delhi Dynamos 3-2 Bengaluru

    Daniel Lalhlimpuia (77' and 81') came back to haunt his former side in a five-goal thriller. Ulises Davila (9'), Boithang Haokip (19') and Sunil Chhetri (72') were the other scorers.
  17. ISL

    #17 Bengaluru 3-0 FC Goa

    A ten-man BFC scored three through Juanan (50'), Udanta Singh (58') and Miku (69') to return to winning ways.
  18. ISL

    #18 Jamshedpur 5-1 Bengaluru

    Having confirmed top spot, BFC chose to field a second-string XI in the final league game. Semobi Haokip (16') scored the opener but hosts piled the misery through Augustin Fernandes (45'), Michael Soosairaj (54'), Pablo Morgado (56' and 57') and Carlos Calvo (61') to hand Bengaluru their heaviest ISL defeat.
  19. ISL media

    #19 NorthEast United 2-1 (2-1 on agg.) Bengaluru

    In the first leg of their semifinal, Redeem Tlang (20') and Juan Mascia (90+3' Pen.) scored on either side of a Xisco Hernandez (82') goal to give the Guwahati-based side an edge.
  20. ISL media

    #20 Bengaluru 3-0 (4-2 on agg.) NorthEast United

    A depleted NorthEast United could not hold on to their lead from the first leg as Miku (72'), Dimas Delgado (87') and Sunil Chhetri (90+2') ensured the Blues marched onto a second-straight ISL final.
  21. ISL media/Sportzpics

    #21 Bengaluru FC 1-0 FC Goa

    Rahul Bheke's 117th minute goal in the second half of extra time turned out to be the winner after both teams failed to breach the opponent's net in regulation time