Afghanistan are the SAFF Championship 2013 champions, beat India 2-0

The Lions of Khorasan claim their maiden international title in their second final appearance in three years while getting their revenge over India
The 2011 SAFF Championship runners-up Afghanistan downed defending champions India 2-0 in the 2013 edition of the South Asian tournament on Wednesday at the Dasharath Rangasala in Kathmandu, Nepal.

Mustafa Azadzoy bagged an early goal in the ninth minute, while Sandjar Ahmadi sealed the victory with the second strike in the 62nd minute.

Wim Koevermans' men were guilty of not getting on the score-sheet while the decision of not starting skipper Sunil Chhetri was a questionable one. The Blue Tigers however finish as runners-up for the third time in the history of SAFF Championship.

How do you stay up with football when on the move? With –your best source for mobile coverage of the beautiful game.