Chhetri, Robin in Asian Games training camp

Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh and Francis Fernandes are the three senior players who have been named in the squad...
The Indian national team coach Wim Koevermans has named 30 players for the training camp for the Incehon Asian Games which is to be held in Bangalore from 1st July until the 20th.

The All India Football Federation (AIFF) has also promised to provide an exposure tour for the team after the camp in Bangalore is over.

The three seniors, namely Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh and Francis Fernandes, all featured in India's international friendly against Bangladesh on 5 March this year which ended in a 2-2 draw, besides Narayan Das among the rest of the squad that comprises of U-23 players. Balwant Singh and Victorino Fernandes were also in contention for the three senior (over the age of 23) players' spot but were left out.

Goalkeepers: Amrinder Singh (Pune FC), Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (East Bengal), Ravi Kumar (Sporting Clube de Goa), Kamaljit Singh (India U-19).

Defenders: Pritam Kotal, Shouvik Ghosh (both Mohun Bagan), Keenan Almeida, Deepak Devrani, Joyner Lourenco (all Sporting Clube de Goa), Shankar Sampingiraj (Bengaluru FC), Sandesh Jhingan (IMG-Reliance/Mumbai FC), Sanjay Balmuchu (Churchill Brothers SC), Salam Singh (Pune FC), Narayan Das (Dempo SC).

Midfielders: Rowllin Borges (Sporting Clube de Goa), Clifton Dias (Salgaocar FC), Pronoy Halder, Alwyn George (both Dempo SC), Dhanpal Ganesh (Pune FC), Siam Hangal (Bengaluru FC), Lalrindika Ralte (East Bengal), Milan Singh (Shillong Lajong FC).

Forwards: Francis Fernandes (Salgaocar FC), Romeo Fernandes, Mandar Rao Dessai (both Dempo SC), Seiminlen Doungel (East Bengal), Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh (both Bengaluru FC), Haokip Thongkoshim (Pune FC), Alesh Sawant (Churchill Brothers SC).

 How do you stay up with football when on the move? With –your best source for mobile coverage of the beautiful game.