Calcutta Football League: East Bengal held by Aryan in a goalless draw

The Kolkata giants had numerous opportunities in front of the goal but their dismal finishing saw the points being shared...

East Bengal were held to goalless draw by Aryan in their second game of the Calcutta Football League (CFL). The Kolkata giants had numerous chances in front of goal but a stern Aryan defense coupled with some poor finishing saw the I-League side manage a single point from the encounter.

The best chance of the game fell to Ranti Martins from the spot late on in the game, but the striker failed to put it past Priyant Singh on goal. The Red and Golds forward Jiten Murmu had two glorious chances in the game as well, but his poor finishing kept Aryan in the game.

The minnows created chances of their own testing Luis Baretto on a couple of occasions but the custodian stood strong between the posts.

Aryan goalkeeper Priyant was awarded the player of the match for his outstanding performance.

Team sheets:

East Bengal - Luis Barreto,Samad Ali Mallick,Deepak Mondal,Arnab Mondal,Robert Lalthalmuana,S.Malsawmtluanga (Mohammed Rafique-75'),Mehtab Hossein,Harmanjot Singh Khabra,Bikas Jairu (Cavin Lobo-50'),Dong Hyun Do,Jitem Murmu (Ranty Martins-60')

Aryan - Priyant Singh,Chattu Mondal,Asim Dey,Sorav Das Gupta,Suman Dey,Raju Debnath (Sumit Ghosh-60'),Pitambar Das,Laltu Hembram,Suman Malo (Subhankar Sana-92'),Kazeem,Stanley (Moses - 85')