13 Indian footballers clear AFC 'C' license course

The list includes a dozen players who are currently active with Noel Wilson being the only exception...

The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) 'C' license coaching course conducted by the All India Football Federation (AIFF) in collaboration with the Football Players Association of India (FPAI) for current and former players in Goa in June this year saw 13 participants clearing on the first attempt.

The course was attended by 23 footballers including a number of India internationals. Marcus Pacheco, the goalkeeping coach of the national team was the instructor.

However, three footballers, namely Shanmugham Venkatesh, Jatin Bisht and Subhasish Roy Choudhury will have to reappear for their theory exams.

The full list of footballers who succeeded: Felix D’Souza, Mahesh Gawli, Samir Naik, Mehrajuddin Wadoo, Gouramangi Moirangthem, Noel Wilson, Clifford Miranda, Steven Dias, Arata Izumi, Sushant Matthew, Ishfaq Ahmed, Manish Maithani and Beevan D’Mello.