Jackichand Singh selected as the Best Player of I-League 2014-15

Sanjoy Sen ended up as the Best coach in the I-League while Jackichand, Ranti, Lyngdoh and Bello were the other winners in this campaign...
Mohun Bagan AC drew with Bengaluru FC 1-1 at the Kanteerava Stadium on the final day to win their maiden I-League crown.  

The big award of the season was picked up by Jackichand Singh of newly promoted Royal Wahingdoh who was named the Best Player of the Season . The youngster was the driving force for a wonder campaign this season where the Royals had finished third, in front of the many established names. 

Sanjoy Sen came away as the Best Coach of the Season for leading his side to the summit. Sen had taken over the Mariners after Subhash Bhowmick was fired from his position as 'Technical Director' just before the Federation Cup. 

Defender Bello Rasaq who had been the lynchpin of the Champion Club of India  not only picked up the Man of the Match for his thumping header to make it 1-1 on the day and win his side their first ever I-League, but also rounded it off with the Best Defender of the Season .

Meanwhile team-mate, Debjit Majumder who had been singularly responsible for as many as four of Mohun Bagan's wins was awarded the Best Goaalkeeper of the Season .

Eugeneson Lyngdoh who finished the season with 6 goals was the reason that Bengaluru made it so far, in spite of their strikers only managing a measly 12 goals between the trio of Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh and Sean Rooney. He was awarded the Best Midfielder of the Season

In spite of East Bengal finishing only fourth, Ranti Martins had another great goal scoring season, scoring 17 goals for the Red and Gold brigade and he picked up the Best Forward of the Season along with the accolade for the Top Goalscorer of the Season. Cornell Glen of Shillong Lajong FC was the only player close to him with 16 goals.