Kenyan trio named in Zesco United squad for Caf

Zesco United website.
Former Zambian league champions Zesco United have submitted a squad of 30 players to Caf for the 2017 season

Zesco United have named three Kenyans in their squad for Caf Confederation Cup in 2017.

This news is a clear indicator that former Tusker striker Jesse Were, who had been linked with a move out of the club, is staying for another year. Other Kenyans in the squadd are defender David 'Calabar' Owino and midfielder Anthony 'Teddy' Akumu.

Goalkeepers: Jacob Banda, Lameck Nyangu, Bob Kasua Ngoi, Samson Banda and Brown Nyirenda.

Article continues below

Defenders: David Owino Odhiambo, Ben Adama Banh, Fackson Kapumbu, Marcel Kalonda, Bornwell Silengo, Daut Musekwa, Shemmy Mayembe, Bernard Mapili, Simon Silwimba, Dumisani Mwanza, and Bwalya Chiti.

Midfielders: John Chingandu, Mwape Mwelwa, Misheck Chaila ,Kondwani Mtonga, Anthony Akumu, Kasashi Lupiya, and Chibesa Chanda Mwape.

Strikers: Idris Mbombo, Jesse Were, Jackson Mwanza, Lazarous Kambole, Davy Daka, Maybin Kalengo, and Patrick Kongolo.

Next article:
Iran 0 Iraq 0: Team Melli top Group D after dull draw
Next article:
Vietnam 2 Yemen 0: Quang Hai shines to give Golden Dragons hope
Next article:
Marcelo Bielsa defies Leeds United quit rumours with passionate defence of 'spygate' incident
Next article:
Mislintat set to leave as Arsenal continue search for technical director
Next article:
James is playing for Bayern future – Kovac