News Live Scores
Indian Super League

ISL 2017: Anas Edathodika & Pritam Kotal in 10 most expensive defenders in draft

10:39 PM IST 19/07/17
Anas Edathodika FC Goa Delhi Dynamos FC ISL season 3 2016
The duo who represented Mohun Bagan in the I-League will draw top billing in the upcoming player draft...

I-League side Mohun Bagan's former defensive duo Anas Edathodika and Pritam Kotal are listed amongst the most expensive defenders in the Indian Super League (ISL) Season 4 draft, Goal can confirm.

ISL: Top 10 most expensive players in the draft

Anas Edathodika who broke into national team earlier this year after his inspired performances in the last two seasons was not retained by Delhi Dynamos, who in fact chose to go in with a clean slate. The central defender is also the joint-highest expensive player along with midfielder Eugeneson Lyngdoh with a price tag of ₹1.10 crores.

Fullback Pritam Kotal who is the fourth-most expensive player in the draft ranks second on the defender's list. The nation's first choice right back enjoyed a fruitful four seasons at Mohun Bagan but chose to ply his trade in the ISL instead. The 23-year-old also has appeared for FC Pune City and Atletico de Kolkata in the ISL.


Narayan Das and Dhanachandra Singh are the other two defenders whose salaries will be in excess of ₹ 50 lakhs. I-League winner with Aizawl FC, Ashutosh Mehta also features on the list, with his price set at ₹ 45 lakhs for the season. However, Rino Anto's wages are yet to be determined but it is believed that the Keralite will demand upwards of ₹ 50 lakhs.

ISL 2017: 10 least expensive players in the draft

Each ISL team is expected to have at least 15 Indian players in their squads following the draft which is slated to be held on Sunday, 23rd July at Mumbai. A total of 199 players in all have signed up for the draft for season 4 of the ISL. 

Here are the top 10 defenders and their contract values (age in brackets): 

  1. Anas Edathodika (30) - ₹1.10 crores
  2. Pritam Kotal (23) - ₹75 lakhs 
  3. Narayan Das (23) - ₹58 lakhs
  4. Dhanachandra Singh (30) - ₹50 lakhs
  5. Rino Anto (29) - TBC
  6. Raju Gaikwad (26) - ₹47 lakhs
  7. Lalchhuanmawia Fanai (28) - ₹45 lakhs
    Ashutosh Mehta (26) - ₹45 lakhs
  8. Anwar Ali (32) - ₹35 lakhs
    Gouramangi Singh (31) - ₹35 lakhs
    Aiborlang Khongjee (29) - ₹35 lakhs
    Nirmal Chettri (26) - ₹35 lakhs
  9. Adil Khan (29) - ₹32 lakhs
  10. Fulganco Cardozo (29) - ₹30 lakhs
    Nallapan Mohanraj (28) - ₹30 lakhs
    Augustin Fernandes (28) - ₹30 lakhs

N.B. : - The prices of Rino Anto along with Chinglensana Konsham Singh, Pritam Kumar Singh and Nim Dorjee Tamang are yet to be determined.