Tusker 2-1 Bidco United: Aloro, Meja fire Brewers to FKF Premier League glory
Tusker win trophy.
Robert Matano's side has finally managed to break Gor Mahia's dominance of the league championship since 2017

Tusker registered a 2-1 win over Bidco United to claim the Football Kenya Federation Premier League title on the season's final day at Utalii grounds on Sunday.

The Brewers crowned their campaign with two goals scored in the first half by Rodgers Aloro and Henry Meja while the Thika-based club scored courtesy of David Orem in the second half.
Bidco United's Anthony Simasi did well to block Meja and Luke Namanda's ambitious run in the second minute as Tusker began on a high note. Apollo Otieno's seventh-minute fierce shot was deflected into a corner as the Brewers made another attempt to break the deadlock in the early moments of the game.
Bidco United's first chance came in the 20th minute, but Emery Mvuyekure in Tusker's goal was alert enough to stop a shot by Peter Anyona.

However, the Brewers won a penalty in the 23rd minute just as their rivals looked to have settled into the game.
Humphrey Mieno, Eugene Asike, and Boniface Muchiri engineered an attacking move before the former was brought down for the hosts to win a penalty.

Aloro took the spot-kick and made a successful conversion to reward his hard-working teammates with an opener.
After failing to score in the 31st minute with a good chance, Jimmy Mbugua helped Meja find the back of the net two minutes later to extend the lead for Tuskers, who were very dominant at this point.
Anthony Akhulia's side, who kept launching sporadic attacks against the home side, were able to score and denied Tusker a clean sheet on their big day when Orem fired past Mvuyekure in the 52nd minute.
Tusker have now won their 13th Premier League title and this is the first one since they did so in 2016 when they also claimed a double. KCB - who gave the Brewers a run for their money - concluded their campaign with a 3-0 win over Nairobi City Stars.

Article continues below

Tusker XI : Emery Mvuyekure, Jimmy Mbugua, Sammy Meja, Rodgers Aloro, Eugene Asike, Apollo Otieno, Luke Namanda, Humphrey Mieno, Henry Meja, Jackson Macharia, Boniface Muchiri.

Subs : Michael Wanjala, Hillary Wandera, Kelvin Monyi, Vincent Ngesa, Kevin Okoth, Michael Madoya, Sydney Ochieng, Erick Zakayo, George Odhiambo.

Bidco United XI : Brian Opondo, David Kalama, Lambert Otieno, Anthony Simasi, Collins Okumu, Peter Nzuki, Alex Juma, Jacob Onyango, Peter Anyona, Stephen Obukui, Raphael Okeyo.
Subs:  Edwin Omwabani, Kassim Mwinyi, Francis Oduor, Steven Okiro, Zachary Gathu, Batts Awiti, Stephen Waruru, David Orem, Eric Gichimu.