KPL transfers: AFC Leopards closes down window

Last Updated

AFC Leopards have closed their transfer activities for 2018 season.

Ingwe have been busy this transfer window bringing in a number of top signings among them three Ghanaian players. On Thursday, the club unveiled former Asante Kotoko striker Eric Bekoe and Chemelil Sugar custodian Jairus Adira.

The new Ingwe signing won the Ghana Premier League Golden Boot in 2008 with Kotoko. Bekoe will now join compatriots Isaac Oduro and Prince Papa Arko, who have since committed themselves to the Kenyan club.

Ingwe official Oscar Igaida has revealed to Goal that they are done with the transfer activities at least for this summer. “We have signed all our targets and are not in this business anymore. We now have a balanced squad and we hope that the new players will help us reach our targets for the season.”

Article continues below

Other players signed by Ingwe this season are Ezekiel Otuoma from Western Stima, goalkeeper Ezekiel Owade from Nakumatt, Ezekiel Odera from Nairobi City Starsd and Collins ‘Gattuso’ Okoth formerly of Gor Mahia.

AFC Leopards squad for 2018: Goalkeepers: 1. Gabriel Andika, 2. Ezekiel Owade and 3.Jairus Adira. Defenders: 4. Dennis Sikhayi, 5. Yusuf Mainge, 6. Marcus Abwao, 7. Isaac Oduro, 8. Moses Mburu, 9. Robinson Kamura, 10. Abdalla Shittu, 11. Michael Kibwage and 12.Victor Mavisi.

Midfielders: 13. Victor Majid, 14. Duncan Otieno, 15. Henry Uche, 16. Ezekiel Otuoma, 17. Whyvonne Isuza, 18. Brian Marita, 19. Baker Lukooya, 20. Aziz Okaka, 21. Marvin Omondi, 22.Joseph Kuria 23. Collins ‘Gatusso’Okoth. Forwards: 24. Ezekiel Odera, 25. Alfred Wekesa, 26. Prince Arkoh , 27. Jaffery Odeny, 28. Vincent Oburu and 29. Eric Bekoe.