Brennan leads six-strong St Pat's contingent in PFAI Team of the Year

League winners St Patrick's Athletic and second-placed Dundalk dominate the awards nominations as the 2013 League of Ireland season draws to a close
St Patrick's Athletic have dominated the 2013 Professional Footballers' Association of Ireland (PFAI) Team of the Year with six representatives from the league winners earning recognition from the association.

Goalkeeper Brendan Clarke is joined by Killian Brennan, Ger O'Brien and Greg Bolger, while defensive duo Kenny Browne and Ian Bermingham complete the Saints' contingent.

Second-placed Dundalk are also well represented in the XI, with Richie Towell, Andy Boyle and Pat Hoban impressing consistently throughout the season for the Lilywhites.

Derry City's Rory Patterson, who is the top goalscorer in the league this season, is included, while Cork City winger Daryl Horgan is the only player to come from a club outside the top four.

The nominations for individual awards are also dominated by St Pat's and Dundalk players. As well as being named in the Team of the Year, Saints pair Killian Brennan and Greg Bolger are also nominated for the PFAI Player of the Year award, as are Dundalk's Pat Hoban and Richie Towell.

Hoban and Towell are also among the nominees for the Young Player of the Year award, with Cork City's Daryl Horgan also in contention.

Everton defender Seamus Coleman has been nominated for the PFAI's Irish Overseas Player of the Year award. The former Sligo Rovers full back is joined by Norwich City midfielder Wes Hoolahan and Hull City winger Robbie Brady.

Meanwhile, the PFAI have also announced the nominees for the Referee of the Year award, with Alan Kelly, Paul Tuite and Paul McLaughlin receiving recognition.

The awards ceremony will take place on Friday November 8 at the Hilton Hotel in Dublin.

Team of the Year
Clarke (St Pat's), Bermingham (St Pat's), Browne (St Pat's), Boyle, (Dundalk), O'Brien (St Pat's), Brennan (St Pat's), Bolger (St Pat's), Towell (Dundalk), Horgan (Cork City), Patterson (Derry City), Hoban (Dundalk)

Player of the Year nominees
Killian Brennan (St Pat's), Greg Bolger (St Pat's), Pat Hoban (Dundalk), Richie Towell (Dundalk)

Young Player of the Year nominees
Pat Hoban (Dundalk), Richie Towell (Dundalk), Daryl Horgan (Cork City)

Overseas Player of the Year
Seamus Coleman (Everton), Wes Hoolahan (Norwich City), Robbie Brady (Hull City)

Referee of the Year
Alan Kelly, Paul McLaughlin, Paul Tuite