News Live Scores

Nike Premier Cup 2018: DSK Shivajians down Bengaluru FC to enter final

9:45 AM GMT 06/02/2018
Nike Premier Cup; DSK Shivajians v Bengaluru FC
The team from Maharashtra entered the final of the highly-popular youth tournament after a tight contest in Goa...

DSK Shivajians reached the final of the Nike Premier Cup 2018 after downing Bengaluru FC in a penalty shootout. 

After the game ended 0-0 in normal time, DSK Shivajians came through 5-4 in sudden death at the Nagoa Sports Complex in Goa on Tuesday. 

Bengaluru, who dominated proceedings in normal time, failed to make it count in terms of goals and were pipped in the shootout by the team from Maharashtra.


In the shootout, Arkaprabha Das, Aryan Sonowal, Manish Chaudhary and Lalhmunmawia scored for Bengaluru while Saikat Das missed for them in the shootout. Seigoumang Doungel, Sonminthang Haokip, Mintu Mech and Rewang Lepcha scored for DSK in the shootout with Bawi Rou Sang missing.

After the shootout remained locked at 4-4, sudden death was required. 

Shresth Joshi missed Bengaluru's kick in the sudden death and Zamlunmang went on to win for DSK Shivajians as they reached their first ever final in the Nike Premier Cup. 

DSK will take on the winners of the second semifinal later in the day between Minerva Punjab and Aizawl FC in the final.