Kenyan trio named in Zesco United squad for 2018 season

Last updated
Zesco United website.
Jesse Were, Anthony Akumu and David Owino have been retained in the Team Ya Ziko squad for the 2018 season

Kenyan trio of Jesse Were, Anthony Akumu and David Owino have been retained in Zesco United squad for the 2018 season.

The three played a vital role in Zesco United's success in reclaiming the Zambian Super League title last season.

Article continues below

The three Kenyan internationals will however, have to fight for their places after Zesco United acquired three new signings.

Defender Owino will have to work extra hard to keep off Solomon Sakala, who has been signed from Napsa Stars while Akumu will have Edward Tembo and Lameck Banda to deal with in the midfield. Tembo and Banda came from City of Lusaka and Nkwazi FC respectively.

Full squad: Goalkeepers: Jacob Banda, Dieudonne Ntibahezwa, Lameck Nyangu, Samson Banda; Defenders: Simon Silwimba, Shemmy Mayembe, Fackson Kapumbu, Bornwell Silengo, David Owino Odhiambo, Daut Musekwa, Marcel Kalonda, Solomon Sakala; Midfielders: Anthony Akumu Agay, Kondwani Mtonga, Misheck Chaila, Mwape Mwelwa, John Chin’gandu, Logic Chin’gandu, Enock Sabakukama, Edward Tembo, Lameck Banda; Strikers: Lazarous Kambole, Jesse Jackson Were, Jackson Mwanza, Winston Kalengo, Adams Zikiru, Dave Daka and Maybin Kalengo.

Next article:
Modric hits out at Messi & Ronaldo for skipping Ballon d'Or because someone else won
Next article:
A-League Review: Janjetovic off as Wanderers suffer derby defeat
Next article:
Mourinho loving management 'more than ever' despite difficult time at Man Utd
Next article:
Tottenham v Burnley: TV channel, live stream, squad news & preview
Next article:
Ferdinand: I can see a Man City vs Liverpool Champions League final