News Live Scores

Confirmed Nedbank Cup Fixture Details: Kaizer Chiefs and Orlando Pirates to play in Johannesburg

15:22 GMT 21/01/2020
Paseka Mako & Ben Motshwari of Orlando Pirates challenged by Khama Billiat of Kaizer Chiefs, November 2019
The defending champions TS Galaxy are set to kick-off the 2020 campaign in the first week of February

TS Galaxy, the National First Division (NFD) outfit that engineered one of the biggest upsets in Nedbank Cup history, will kick-off the latest edition of the tournament when they face last year’s semi-finalists Chippa United on Wednesday, 5 February 2020.

TS Galaxy travel to Nelson Mandela Bay to face Chippa United at the Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium in a fixture that will set the tone of this season’s tournament.

On Thursday evening, 6 February 2020, Ajax Cape Town and TS Sporting will lock horns in an all GladAfrica Championship clash at Athlone Stadium. Kick-off is at 19h30. Then on Friday, also at the Athlone Stadium, Stellenbosch FC will be at home to 2018 finalists Maritzburg United. Kick-off is at 20h00.

The following day (Saturday), there will be a total of seven fixtures which will include a clash between lower division sides, Amavarara FC (Eastern Cape) and Super Eagles (Free State) at the Sisa Dukashe Stadium in East London as well as the much-publicised Tshwane Derby between Mamelodi Sundowns and SuperSport United at the Loftus Versfeld Stadium.

On Sunday, 9 February 2020, Orlando Pirates, who won the competition in 2011 and 2014 will host 2010 champions Bidvest Wits at Orlando Stadium while 2011 finalists Black Leopards entertain newcomers North West University (North West) at Thohoyandou Stadium.
On the same day, Jomo Cosmos will be at home to another ABC Motsepe side Hungry Lions while Mbombela United and Cape Town City clash at the Kanyamazane Stadium. Kick-off for all four matches is at 15h00.

The last two fixtures of the round of 32 will take place on Tuesday night, 11 February 2020. ABC Motsepe League sides, Zizwe United (Western Cape) and Happy Wanders (KwaZulu-Natal) will lock horns at the Athlone Stadium while Polokwane City and Baroka FC will renew their rivalry in the Polokwane derby, this time for a place in the Nedbank Cup 2020 last 16.

Full Last 32 fixture details:

February 5:

19h30 – Chippa United vs TS Galaxy (Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium)

February 6:

19h30 – Ajax CT vs TS Sporting (Athlone Stadium)

February 7:

20h00 – Stellenbosch vs Maritzburg United (Athlone Stadium)

February 8:

15h00 - Passion FC vs Real Kings (Kameelrivier Stadium)

15h00 - Bloem Celtic vs AmaZulu (Dr Molemela Stadium)

15h00 - Amavarara vs Super Eagles (Sisa Dukashe Stadium)

15h00 - Vaal University vs Golden Arrows (Dobsonville Stadium)

18h00 - Kaizer Chiefs vs Royal Eagles (FNB Stadium)

20h15 - Mamelodi Sundowns vs SuperSport (Loftus Versfeld)

20h15 - Highlands Park vs Uthongathi (Makhulong Stadium)

February 9:

15h00 - Jomo Cosmos vs Hungry Lions (Olen Park Stadium)

15h00 - Orlando Pirates vs Bidvest Wits (Orlando Stadium)

15h00 - Black Leopards vs NW University (Thohoyandou Stadium)

15h00 - Mbombela United vs CT City (Kanyamazane Stadium)

February 11:

19h30 - Zizwe United vs Happy Wanderers (Athlone Stadium)

19h30 - Polokwane City vs Baroka (New Peter Mokaba Stadium)