Kyle Walker, Danny Welbeck and Bobby Zamora all make England squad for Euro 2012 qualifying clash with Montenegro

The likes of Manchester United's Phil Jones and Manchester City's Micah Richards are included while Steven Gerrard, Daniel Sturridge and Rio Ferdinand are all missing
Fabio Capello has named his 24-man squad for England's Euro 2012 qualifier in Montenegro on Friday with the likes of Kyle Walker, Danny Welbeck, Bobby Zamora and Phil Jones all included.

Tottenham's Kyle Walker, who scored the winner in the north London derby against Arsenal on Sunday, has been rewarded with a place in the squad along with Bobby Zamora - who also netted for Fulham in their 6-0 win over QPR.

Manchester United's Danny Welbeck is also included in the squad along with five Manchester City players including Joe Hart, Micah Richards, James Milner, Gareth Barry and Adam Johnson.

Capello, who knows a point from Friday's game will be enough to qualify for the Euro 2012 finals, has named Scott Carson as the replacement for the injured Rob Green while England regulars Wayne Rooney, Darren Bent and Andy Carroll are all in the squad.

Chelsea's Daniel Sturridge, who scored two goals in the Blues' 5-1 win over Bolton on Sunday, has not earned a place while Steven Gerrard and Rio Ferdinand are both also missing.

England squad in full:

Scott Carson, Joe Hart, David Stockdale.

Leighton Baines, Gary Cahill, Ashley Cole, Phil Jagielka, Phil Jones, Micah Richards, John Terry, Kyle Walker.

Gareth Barry, Stewart Downing, Adam Johnson, Frank Lampard, James Milner, Scott Parker, Theo Walcott, Ashley Young.


Darren Bent, Andy Carroll, Wayne Rooney, Danny Welbeck, Bobby Zamora.