Zlatan Ibrahimovic's eight-year winning streak comes to an end after Juventus Scudetto success

The Swedish frontman had chalked up an incredible run of eight successive domestic championships, but the Bianconeri's title win has ended his magnificent record
Zlatan Ibrahimovic's fantastic record of having won eight consecutive league titles has been brought to an end after his AC Milan side's 4-2 defeat to Inter, despite an Ibra double, handed Juventus the Serie A crown for 2011-12.

The Bianconeri have wrapped up the Scudetto with one round of matches remaining thanks to their four-point lead, and for the Swede it ends a sequence which he has compiled in the shirts of five clubs in three different countries.

His run started in Holland, when he was a part of Ajax's 2003-04 Eredivisie-winning side ahead of his summer move to Juventus. The Turin outfit went on to claim successive titles in Ibrahimovic's two years with the club, though they were both later revoked as part of the Calciopoli investigations.

After the Old Lady were demoted to Serie B as part of their punishment, Ibrahimovic left for Inter, where he would play a huge part in three further Scudetto successes before a €66 million move to Spanish giants Barcelona.

In Catalunya he endured a difficult spell, thanks largely to a troubled relationship with coach Pep Guardiola, but was still a part of the team which won La Liga in 2009-10.

His tough times in Spain led to a move to Milan, and he added an eighth successive league triumph last season as the Rossoneri chalked up their first Serie A success in seven years.

However, they were unable to defend their crown this term, with Sunday night's defeat ensuring that Juventus take the honours and Ibra finishes trophyless for the first time in nine seasons.

Season Club Finish
2003-04 Ajax
1st - Eredivisie
2004-05 Juventus
1st - Serie A
2005-06 Juventus 1st - Serie A
2006-07 Inter 1st - Serie A
2007-08 Inter 1st - Serie A
2008-09 Inter
1st - Serie A
2009-10 Barcelona
1st - La Liga
2010-11 Milan
1st - Serie A