Four Manchester United players named in PFA Premier League Team of the Year as Berbatov partners Manchester City's Tevez in attack

Player of the Year Gareth Bale and Young Player of the Year Jack Wilshere joined by a glut of players from top-four challenging clubs as Parker, Adam and Baines miss out
Players from Premier League challengers Manchester United and Arsenal dominate the 2010-11 PFA Premier League Team of the Year, cementing seven of the 11 places.

PFA Young Player of the Year Jack Wilshere grabs himself a midfield berth and is joined in the impressive side by Arsenal team-mates Bacary Sagna and Samir Nasri.

Edwin van der Sar takes his place between the sticks for his performances during what is expected to be his last Premier League season and the Manchester United contingent is completed by Nemanja Vidic, Nani and Premier League top goalscorer Dimitar Berbatov.

FA Cup finalists Manchester City are also able to boast two names in the select XI as Belgian defender Vincent Kompany receives recognition, as does talismanic forward Carlos Tevez.

Premier League champions Chelsea have only one representative in Ashley Cole and Tottenham are represented by PFA Player of the Year Gareth Bale.

Notable omissions from the XI include Everton defender Leighton Baines, who boasts the most assist for any defender in the league this year, and inspirational duo Scott Parker and Charlie Adam.

Premier League Team of the Year: Van der Sar (Man Utd); Sagna (Arsenal), Vidic (Man Utd), Kompany (Man City), Cole (Chelsea); Nani (Man Utd), Nasri (Arsenal), Wilshere (Arsenal), Bale (Tottenham); Tevez (Man City), Berbatov (Man Utd).

Our  provides the best breaking news online and our  football fan community is unmatched worldwide. Never miss a thing again!