News Live Scores

Tusker name traveling squad for Caf assignment

10:24 WAT 16/02/2017
Tusker's lineup against ASPL 2000
Tusker head coach George Nsimbe has named an 18-man traveling squad ahead of ASPL 2000 match

Tusker FC has named the traveling party ahead of their return leg match against AS Port Louis 2000 schedule for Sunday February 19.

The only new inclusion is midfielder Sydney Ochieng’, however, majority of the players who took part in the first leg are included and assistant coach Francis Baraza is adamant his charges will win.

"We are determined and are hopeful of getting a correct score to enable us to progress to the next round. It is a tricky fixture but I am sure we can get something from it," he told Goal.

The team that is set to leave on Friday 17th includes:

Goalkeepers: David Okello, Duncan Ochieng’; Defenders: Shafik Batambuze, Martin Kizza, Lloyd Wahome, Collins Shivachi, James Situma, Vincent Omumbo. Midfielders: Humphrey Mieno, Hashim Sempala, Anthony Ndolo, Victor Ndinya, Noah Wafula, Sydney Ochieng, Brian Osumba.

Strikers: Clifford Alwanga, Michael Khamati and Allan Wanga.