Man City team news: No Aguero or Silva for City against Crystal Palace

Getty Images
The Argentina international has dropped out of Pep Guardiola's starting XI for the club's trip to Selhurst Park on Sunday

Pep Guardiola is without David Silva for Manchester City's trip to Crystal Palace on Sunday, while Sergio Aguero has been dropped to the bench.

Gabriel Jesus leads the attack, with Ilkay Gundogan, Fernandinho and Kevin De Bruyne continuing as City's midfield three following the recent 1-0 win over Newcastle last time out.

Raheem Sterling is replaced by Leroy Sane, John Stones returns to the bench as he recovers from a hamstring injury, but Vincent Kompany misses out completely having been replaced after 11 minutes against Newcastle.

Crystal Palace have made four changes for the tie, with Wayne Hennessey returning to the starting XI in place of Julian Speroni.

Roy Hodgson continues with Wilfried Zaha and Christian Benteke leading the Palace attack.

Article continues below

Crystal Palace starting XI: Hennessey; Riedewald, van Aanholt, Tomkins, Dann, Fosu-Mensah; Cabaye, Milivojevic; Townsend, Benteke, Zaha. Subs: Speroni, Lee, Souare, Kaikai, Kelly, Delaney, Puncheon.

Man City starting XI:  Ederson; Walker, Otamendi, Mangala, Danilo; Fernandinho, Gundogan, De Bruyne; Sane, Bernardo, Gabriel Jesus. Subs: Bravo, Stones, Sterling, Aguero, Adarabioyo, Zinchenko, Toure.


Next article:
Lineker slams Ronaldo for airplane photo on day Sala goes missing
Next article:
'I don't want sad players here' - Guardiola admits Otamendi isn't happy at Man City
Next article:
Thierry Henry's Monaco dumped out of Coupe de France
Next article:
USWNT bounces back with 1-0 win at Spain
Next article:
Koscielny backs Bellerin to return from injury 'stronger than before'