Left Foot fetes best performers for 2016 season

Left foot 1
Amiran, who won the season ahead of Rapid Communications, were rewarded with a cash token of Sh150, 000 and trophies

Amiran Kenya were crowned champions of Left Foot Division Two league during a colourful ceremony held in Nairobi on Monday night.

Amiran, who won the season ahead of Rapid Communications, were rewarded with a cash token of Sh150, 000 and trophies. Rapid Communications carried home Sh50, 000 while third placed Strath FC received Sh30, 000.

Madaraka United were crowned winners in Division One and bagged Sh125, 000, second placed West Ham United won Sh75, 000 while Rapid Communications A bagged Sh85, 000. Sumo Insurance Agents were winners in Division Three; Saad Advocates were second while Davis & Shirtliff Limited came third.

Gallery: KPL players who impressed in week two

Goal 50 Revealed: The best 50 players in the world

The Division Four battle was won by MP Shah, who beat Cosmos Limited to second position while Invesco Assurance Company roared home third. One Africa Logistics were winners in Division Five followed by Diamond Trust Bank while M-Kopa Solar finished third.

Left Foot 2.

Dennis Agogo of Bethel FC emerged the MVP in Division One alongside Kristian Malumbe of Madaraka United. Ken Thuo Schindler Limited won the same award in Division Two and David Kimani of Housing Finance. The MVP award was also shared in Division Three with Mohammed Khalid of Saad Advocates and Cetic Shimoli of Best African Cosmetics.

Donald Duku of Madaraka United won the Golden Boot award in Division One after notching 12 goals, Chris Kakame managed 24 goals for Rapid Communications to emerge winner in Division Two, Joshua Kiyondi of Sumo Insurance Thunder scored 13 goals to win the award in Division Three, Joshua Omweno of Invesco Insurance managed 15 goals to win in Division Four while Mark Muema of Diamond Trust scored ten goals to win in Division five.

League leaders Gor Mahia resume training

Other results: Best Goalkeeper Awards: Kevin Mokua (West Ham United, Division One), Barodeen Khaiga (Amiran Kenya, Division two), Godfrey Shivanji (Hamilton Harrison and Mathews, Division three), George Karuma (Total Kenya, Division four) and Hussein Zulfikar (One African Logistics, Division Five).

Article continues below

Best Defender: Emannuel Mageyo (Nyayo FC), Isaac Ayuma (Strath FC), Rayton Amwoka (Sumo Insurance), Trevor Otieno (MP Shah) and Lameck Odhiambo.

Best Midfielders: Abdallah Mwinyi (GreenZone Property), James Odhiambo (Toyota Kenya), Nuh Chirewe (Davis & Shirtilff), Peter Kuloba (Methodist Guest House) and Jason Owino (Diamond Trust Bank).

Referee of the Year: Benson Obiri. Other Individual Awards; David & Shirtliff (Most Improved Team), Bethel FC A and B (Fair Play Award), Michael Wanda (Youngest Player of the Year) and Rodric Ncube (Oldest Player Award).