Kuala Lumpur release preliminary 2018 squad list

Kuala Lumpur the City Boys Facebook
The newly-promoted City Boys now need four more players to complete their 30-man squad for the 2018 M-League season.

BY        ZULHILMI ZAINAL       Follow on Twitter

Recently-promoted Super League side Kuala Lumpur (KL) have released their preliminary squad list for the 2018 season.

Only 26 men have been listed in the team at the moment, which means that the City Boys have four slots left out of the maximum 30 players.

Three foreign players have been retained from the 2017 season; talismanic Brazilian striker Guilherme de Paula and his compatriot Paulo Josué, as well as Uzbekistani defender Boburjon Akbarov, their Asian import quota. Their only new foreign signing so far is former Selangor and Sarawak man Júnior Aparecido, who is also a Brazilian.

In the meantime, KL are also finalising the signing of their yet-to-be-named ASEAN import, who is reported to be an Indonesian.

Th three-time Malaysia Cup champions also officially announced their new local signings, including Malaysia internationals Zaquan Adha Abdul Razak and Indra Putra Mahayuddin.

Among the local players retained are midfielders Ashri Chuchu and Zhafri Yahya, goalkeeper Khatul Anuar and Malaysia U23's Irfan Zakaria.