News Live Scores

KPL release 16-team fixtures for season 2017

15:19 GMT+3 06/02/2017
Muhoroni Youth fans in a past Kenyan Premier League match
The league will start on Saturday February 11, at various venues across the country

Kenyan Premier League have released fixtures for season 2017.

Notably, Muhoroni Youth and Sofapaka, who were relegated by Football Kenya Federation, for failing to comply with Caf Club Licensing requirements, have been included in the fixtures.

Another point of interest is the fact that Zoo Kericho and Nakumatt, who were promoted by the federation to the top tier league having finished third and fourth respectively on the 2016 National Super League table, have been omitted from the list.

KPL REINSTATE Muhoroni Youth, Sofapaka

The opening matches will be played on Saturday, February 11 across the country, Muhoroni Youth starting their title campaign against Western Stima at Moi Stadium, Kisumu.

Sofapaka will be at home (Nyayo stadium, having moved their home matches from Machakos Stadium) against Ulinzi Stars.

Defending champions Tusker will host Posta Rangers at their 2017 home pitch, Kinoru Stadium as Gor Mahia and AFC Leopards play against Kakamega Homeboyz and Nzoia United respectively.

First-day matches

Saturday February 11, 2017

Bandari v Kariobangi Sharks at Mbaraki Stadium

Chemelil Sugar v SoNy Sugar at Chemelil Complex

Kakamega Homeboyz v Gor Mahia at Mumias Stadium

Sunday February 12, 2017

Mathare United v Thika United at Kasarani Stadium

AFC Leopards v Nzoia United at Kasarani Stadium

Western Stima v Muhoroni Youth at Moi Stadim, Kisumu

Wednesday February 11, 2017

Sofapaka v Ulinzi Stars at Nyayo stadium

Tusker v Posta Rangers at Kinoru Stadium