Hazard & Zlatan named in FIFA Ultimate Team Premier League Team of the Season

Players from eight different teams are represented in EA Sports' latest special squad comprising of the very best in British football from 2016-17

EA Sports has revealed its FIFA Ultimate Team Premier League Team of the Season with six players from champions Chelsea making the cut.

Eden Hazard gets boosted to a whopping 98 rating in the special squad, which is available in packs for a week from this Friday.

Mourinho: Ajax should not be in the Europa League

Top scorers Romelu Lukaku and Harry Kane are both included, while Zlatan Ibrahimovic's striking prowess for Manchester United sees him receive a 97-rated card.

Other highly-rated Premier League players in the panel are Arsenal's Alexis Sanchez, Manchester City's Kevin De Bruyne and Tottenham goalkeeper Hugo Lloris.

As well as the players included, Swansea City's Glyfi Sigurdsson also receives a special upgraded version - which can be won in Daily Knockout Tournaments beginning Monday.


GK: David De Gea - Manchester United (England) - Spain
RB: Kyle Walker -  Tottenham Hotspur (England) - England
CB: Jan Vertonghen - Tottenham Hotspur (England) - Belgium
CB:  Azpilicueta - Chelsea (England) - Spain
LWB: Marcos Alonso - Chelsea (England) - Spain
CM: N'Golo Kante - Chelsea (England) - France
CAM: Dele Alli -  Tottenham Hotspur (England) - England
RW: Sadio Mane -  Liverpool (England) - Senegal
LW: Eden Hazard - Chelsea (England) - Belgium
ST: Romelu Lukaku - Everton (England) - Belgium
ST: Harry Kane - Tottenham Hotspur (England) - England


GK: Hugo Lloris -  Tottenham Hotspur (England) - France
CB: David Luiz -  Chelsea (England) - Brazil
CB: Toby Alderweireld - Tottenham Hotspur (England) - Belgium
CM: Kevin De Bruyne - Manchester City (England) - Belgium
CAM: Christian Eriksen - Tottenham Hotspur (England) - Denmark
ST: Alexis Sanchez - Arsenal (England) - Chile
ST: Zlatan Ibrahimovic - Manchester United (England) - Sweden

Article continues below


RB: Antonio Valencia - Manchester United (England) - Ecuador
CB: Michael Keane - Burnley (England) - England
CM: Ander Herrera -  Manchester United (England) - Spain
CM: Adam Lallana - Liverpool (England) - England
ST: Diego Costa - Chelsea (England) - Spain

The Premier League Team of the Season is the third end-of-season squad released by EA Sports so far, following the Most Consistent and Football League panels, with the next batch of upgraded players set to be announced on Tuesday.