Ligi Kuu Bara to have 20 teams as Biashara and Alliance earns premiership status

Goal Tanzania
Alliance FC and Biashara Mara claimed two more Tanzania Premier League spots after winning their Group C matches in Mwanza and Musoma respectively

Biashara United of Mara and Alliance Schools based in Mwanza bacame the latest additions to the teams that have gained promotion to the Tanzania Premier league.

In a weekend full of activities, Mwanza’s Alliance beat JKT Oljoro 2-1 to finish second, booking the second qualifying slot while leaders Biashara finished on top after a thrilling 3-2 win over stubborn Transit Camp .

Dodoma FC also chasing for qualification were unlucky despite beating Toto Africans 2-0 as they finished third .

This is the first time Alliance will be gracing the Ligi Kuu Bara while Biashara formerly Polisi Mara will be making a comeback

Pamba’s away win at Rhino Rangers in Tabora means Toto Africans moves to the second Division

Article continues below

JKT Tanzania, Coastal Union and Kinondoni Municipal Council are the other teams that have qualified from the other groups

The 2018/19 season of Ligi Kuu Bara will have a total of 20 teams .

Six teams will be promoted while two will be relegated this year to make it 20